Family Ties

It’s scary to acknowledge your shortcomings, your mistakes and your fears.

At least it is for me.

Maybe it’s why I do but really don’t want my family to ask about our babymaking progress (and lack thereof). After yesterday’s post and all the subsequent comments, it got me thinking that a big part of me likes this anonymity with my family in our adventure toward parenthood.

I don’t have to admit I feel like a failure as a woman for needing help to conceive a healthy child. I don’t have to admit we need a gazillion dollars and tons of loans just to try to have a baby. I don’t have to admit to them that my biggest fear in life is not being a parent.

I just have to admit it to and, more importantly, accept it for myself. My path to parenthood won’t be easy but it doesn’t mean my family won’t listen, love or help me along the way.

2 Responses to “Family Ties”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Just remember – no matter what, your family (and friends) will always love and support you!! We all want you to be happy and want you to have all the things your heart desires!!

  2. Mary Ellen Says:

    I am sure that no matter what you decide, they will do their best to be supportive. I hope that this coming cycle is the one, and that you realize your dream of becoming a parent very soon.

Leave a Reply

