Notes from the Underbelly

Thank you television gods, for so long I’ve been asking for a sitcom in which fabulously pretty people get pregnant. Not really, but I am trying my hardest not to like the show by which all accounts I will totally get sucked into watching and love. Like Men in Trees. I don’t like Anne Heche or what she did to Ellen. But I still watched it.

Stupid Grey’s lead-in.

And yes. This is my big life worry of the day. Aside from the fact we’re getting upward of 14 inches of snow tomorrow, I’m still worried I offended my friend with the second e-mail I sent her since I haven’t heard back and I need to eat three more Happy Meals so I can round out my miniature Madame Alexander collection of Wizard of Oz dolls. For the record, I need Dorothy, Glinda and the Wicked Witch of the West.

And no, I’m not crazy or the freakish lady with a houseful of dolls and teddy bears I refer to as my children. Everything just looks so cute when its miniaturized. So, ok, I’m a dork but whatever…

One Response to “Notes from the Underbelly”

  1. Mary Ellen Says:

    I have been avoiding that show like the plague. Even the commercials for it make me cringe. Thankfully I have never gotten into Grey’s Anatomy, so I didn’t have to worry about the lead in.

    I hope that you have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

