It’s not a baby bump, it’s a fup…

Yesterday, my office’s resident busy-body all excitedly asked me how my doctor’s appointment on Monday went.

Mind you, my coworkers – all six of ‘em – know about the logistics of how my hubby and I will have to go about babymaking. Only one, my fellow editor, though knows of the delay currently in those plans.

It got me thinking though about the eight pounds I’ve gained since February when I learned of the ab pap and my subsequent mild depression that I’ve been feeding with a regular diet of peanut M&Ms and lack of exercise.

My weight seems to congregate on my belly and my booty. My belly and my booty. Belly and booty.

And then it hit me.

She’s mistaking my fup for a baby bump!

I quickly deflected the implication saying it was just another appointment featuring me in stirrups. Nothing exciting to report. I then proceeded to go to the bathroom to practice sucking in my tummy, which would make me appear less baby bumpish.

So, last night, fup (and yes, I use that word a lot in real life…) elimination began in earnest. Since Monday’s horrible number on the scale at the doctor’s office, I’d been hopping on the treadmill for 30 minute increments daily. Yesterday, it was 50 minutes.

I’ve only lost a half-pound since Monday but at least it is a half-pound less of people pondering what my curves mean.

Maybe this was my cervix’s grand plan. To get me to the proper BMI before I have babies. Or, at least, that’s what I am telling myself.

5 Responses to “It’s not a baby bump, it’s a fup…”

  1. Mary Ellen Says:

    Good luck with the work outs. I hope that you get the results you are looking for!

  2. Adrienne Says:

    OMG – a FUP? That had me laughing hysterically. I hate my fup. If you manage to get rid of yours, please let me know your secret!

  3. somewhat ordinary Says:

    OMG, I was laughing out loud when I saw the title of this post!!! My husband calls it a fupa (just add “area” to the acronym). Good luck with the work-outs!

  4. True Calling « The Mama Wannabe Says:

    […] True Calling Posted by Jen under IVF #1  After college and cohabitation, I figured my FUP was merely a representation of my lack of routine exercise and healthy eating, a slowing […]

  5. Bacispercasia Says:

    I love this site mamawannabe.wordpress.com. Lot of great information. I am Tech guy. I have been a Desktop Technician since 1997 but have tons of other interests. In my spare time… Oh, wait I don’t have any of that (just kidding). Anyways, I have been aware of this website for quite some time and decided to join the community and contribute as well as learn a lot from others. I am excited to get started on the forum and am looking forward to a great journey together. Lots of potential friends and I look forward to meeting many online.

Leave a Reply

