When Did Every Celebrity Become Pregnant?

During my daily gossip blog reading roundup this morning, I was inundated with every D-list celebrity on up reportedly being knocked up.

I know baby bumps are the new black, but really doesn’t it seem that every other day there is a new belly watch? And as I was tallying this list, I realized it wasn’t as BIG as I am really making it out to be but still.

It seems everywhere I turn or read, someone remotely famous with a uterus is pregnant. Maybe I am just super sensitive to the fact that EVERYONE but us seems to be pregnant.

Or maybe it always has been this way except when when I was 12-years-old, I cared more about my pink Reebok high-tops and the two pairs of scrunched up socks along with my crunchy, curled bangs than if Demi Moore was pregnant, oh wait, she is rumored to be again, right?

So where are all the IF celebrities at?

Admittedly, there are a few. Like Marcia Cross or Courteney Cox, who recently announced she is planning a second go-around of IVF. Or this local Denver “celebrity,” whom I saw at my clinic. I really don’t think though she is “out” about IVF, I just happened to be like, “Oh my God! It’s ***” Of course, I said it in my head.

But why is infertility such a taboo topic among those who could most influence people’s opinions on it? (Aren’t we a great nation when celebrities influences our thoughts?) I suppose maybe it is why I don’t explain the process involved to everyone who asks when we are having children. I think there is a little bit of shame and guilt. At least, I know I feel that way – We shouldn’t be having to go through IVF/PGD if we were okay. We’d be pregnant already if there wasn’t something wrong with me.

I don’t know who can be this spokesperson for IF. Or even if anyone would want to take up the cause. I just don’t want those in the IF world to feel guilt or shame for whatever reason they are going through assisted reproduction.

And as a refresher for those of you who aren’t as ridiculously voracious readers of crap like me, the latest celebrity baby buzz:

  • Christina Aguilera – In her most recent photos, there always has been something “covering” her belly, like a purse or jacket. Imagine the gall of her to carry a purse or jacket and it covering up her 100-pound frame! Also, there have been reports of her coming to and from a “maternity clinic.” Is this a fertility clinic or a general OBGYN office? Just a question…
  • Shar Jackson – She’s already denying rumors that she is knocked up with K-Fed’s fifth baby. I always believed that K-Fed had married Britney just to get her money and then run back to Shar but I have lots of other Britney theories that I won’t expand upon here.
  • Nicole Ritchie – I find this the most disturbing. I tend to believe the recent “bump” she has been sporting is either a FUP or, more likely, the bloated belly you see so often in images of starving people.
  • Jennifer Aniston – Okay, so when isn’t she rumored to be pregnant or adopting?
  • Jennifer Garner – Supposedly, she and Ben are celebrating their second wedding anniversary with a second baby.
  • Jennifer Lopez – First off, her having a baby with her undead husband Marc Anthony is a scary, scary thought. But she always is rumored to be eating for two.
5 Responses to “When Did Every Celebrity Become Pregnant?”

  1. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    I’m cracking up right now about you Marc Anthony comment!! As far Shar Jackson…have you seen her new show the Ex-Wives Club? I watched it for about 5 minutes last week and if she is having K-Fed’s 5th love child than she may need to think about turning in her 2 weeks and applying to be a guest!

    You know Cindy Margolis (Queen of the Internet)is the spokesperson for Resolve and actually did a Playboy spread giving all proceeds she made back to the organization. I’m not really sure if Playboy really got the word out there (although all the men I know say they get it for the articles).

  2. Mary Ellen Says:

    Ugh! Tell me about it…

  3. Matthew M. F. Miller Says:

    Yeah, even Tiger Woods is gonna be a daddy. Everybody is pregnant. It makes me ill.

  4. Jenn Says:

    I thought I was going to vomit the first time Britney announced she was pregnant, let alone the second time. It’s just not fair.

  5. Rachel Says:

    Don’t forget Jillian Barberie.

Leave a Reply

