The Puppy Update

I want to thank you all for your concern regarding the Lazy girl. Yes, that is her name as when my husband first found her, she slept under his feet for three straight days… Anyway…

She had to have SEVEN teeth removed and then the lump on her belly was excised. It was a lot for an old girl like her to go through (the pocketbook too) but she is doing just great aside from being a bit on the drooly side and biting on my husband’s hand twice daily when he forces her antibiotics down – otherwise she won’t swallow them whatsoever.

In another 12 days, she will have her stitches removed and all will once again be right in her Lazy world.

I am soo relieved. I’m hoping she has another several good years in her, as she does make my hubby soo very happy.

Thanks again for your thoughts and best wishes.

2 Responses to “The Puppy Update”

  1. Mary Ellen Says:

    I am so glad that you doggie is doing better.

  2. Lady In Waiting Says:

    Hey, I am glad that she is doing so well.

    If you get tired of a lazy dog, I would be more than happy to trade. My dog is full of energy and thinks that it is perfectly acceptable to bug people for hours when they won’t play with you. πŸ™‚

    Seriously, I am REALLY happy to hear that she came through that. And I feel REALLY bad for your wallet. Vet bills are the worst! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

