The Alarm Clock

Life has been crazy with the Wannabes… I am sure at some point I will take time to breathe but the last week has been a whirlwind of activity and I haven’t even caught my breath yet. Or have had time to catch you up. I am still sorting out all my feelings myself.

Wednesday of last week was by far the hardest, when I came home to find our dog had died while sleeping. I didn’t go to work on Thursday or Friday as I couldn’t really talk about her death without bursting into tears. Instead, Thursday I did a mass cleaning of our house in preparation of my in-laws, niece and their dog’s arrival. And then I spent multiple hours at the hospital with my in-labor best friend.

Friday morning, I visited her after she gave birth to a beautiful 8-pound girl and then welcomed that afternoon the in-laws to our house for a 10-day stay. Oy.

So next week, I promise to be a better blogger. I think.

In the meantime, I read this article this morning, Stop Setting Alarms on My Biological Clock and absolutely loved it!

One Response to “The Alarm Clock”

  1. Mary Ellen Says:

    I am so sorry about your dog. How sad. Thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

