Why do I have insurance?

I really, really wonder.

I just got my call from Freedom telling me that neither my primary insurance nor my secondary insurance cover the cost of my meds.

So I get to spend $2,830.52 more of my own money.

It shouldn’t be so hard to have healthy babies right? Why do I feel like at every turn it’s only getting harder and I’ve yet to even reach the point of worry about injections, retrieval, transfer, etc.

I really, really need to be independently wealthy now. And then I could start a fund for other infertiles and those who fall in the middle like us, the infertile fertiles. I can award scholarships. It would be great.

Stupid insurance.

4 Responses to “Why do I have insurance?”

  1. theoneliner Says:

    our insurance doesn’t pay for anything either. me no likey them.

  2. theoneliner Says:

    hey, i ‘heard’ that freedom pays for the drugs for the 3rd cycle if you buy the first two from them?
    i know you won’t be needing 3 cycles and hopefully i won’t…but it is a good incentive.

  3. Amy R Says:

    Jen; thank you for your comment. I also wanted to wish your SO MUCH LUCK this cycle! Its amazing the amount of support that we find online- I’m not sure how I would mentally survive!

  4. Nichole Says:

    I have to say…I am sitting at work rolling with laughter and tears running down my face about “fup” that is the funniest thing I have ever heard!

Leave a Reply

