Here we go

Just a quick update…

I finally got the call at 5 p.m. on Friday to trigger that night at 11:30 pm. After waiting for the Nov.arel to finally dissolve, the shot went off without a hitch at 11:43, which, apparently, is just fine according to my nurse. My husband did a great job. I didn’t feel a thing. I mean, I now have a large pink splotch on my upper buttocks quadrant and am sore but nothing he did to me hurt…

I am hungry, thirsty and blind, as I am bespeckled in glasses currently. But we leave for retrieval in 45 minutes. Eek. Can’t wait to meet Mr. Monotone anesthesiologist who called last night. Woo!

Wish us luck!

3 Responses to “Here we go”

  1. Amy R Says:

    Good luck sweetie! Am keeping you in my thoughts 🙂

  2. Erin Says:

    Amy R sent me over to your blog and I wanted to say good luck! I hope your retrieval goes well and that you get great fert news tomorrow!!

  3. Kristen Says:

    Good luck with the retrieval! I can’t wait to hear the results.

Leave a Reply

