Prom.etrium in the middle stall

Inserting a pro.metrium suppository high up your hoo-hah at work is an experience.

I mean, my husband has graciously offered to help insert the suppository as he mentioned he was, ahem, familiar with the terrain. But I gently declined his offer. I can’t imagine why?!

So my first day at work inserting the suppository went as well as could be expected. I diligently washed my hands and tried not to touch the door much when going into the stall. I figured I had up to five minutes to complete the task as my frozen tv dinner was cooking in the microwave, as I thought what better way to up the doctor’s recommended surge in sodium to avoid OHSS by eating frozen tv dinners all week?

I won’t go into the actual details. I figure that is best left to my hubby’s imagination. But I half expected someone to come in and recognize my shoes and start having a conversation about the weather or the pink and black bottled water dispenser randomly left in the hallway. And no, it’s not a Hell.o Kit.ty one pictured because that would be hella cool and I’d have to somehow pilfer it for my own office, but black and pink nonetheless.Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Just so you get the idea.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at PhotobucketBut not a single soul came in to disturb me from the task at hand. And really, it wasn’t that awful. Or as dramatic as I made it seem in my head the two minutes before I did it.

So that hurdle has been cleared. The fear of dropping the suppository on the bathroom floor still remains. But, hopefully, I will overcome that too.

As for my postretrievalness, I am still drinking two liters of water and two gator.ades a day and, obviously, consuming a diet rich in sodium. I can’t have my chocolate fix with its caffeine but I sure can eat those potato chips or french fries. Hmph. I am feeling pretty good aside from the fact 2 p.m. rolls around every day and I want to take a nap. And that when I need to pee, it’s like this immediate urge. I fear I may need to buy some dep.ends for the ride home on light rail, just in case.

I’m anxious, scared and excited for Friday to hurry up and arrive. I just hope this works. And I want to send some love to Amy R. and The Oneliner today. I’m thinking of you girls!

3 Responses to “Prom.etrium in the middle stall”

  1. topcat Says:

    Woo – hoo! Go the suppositories up yer clacker! I have two boxes waiting for me – great!

    Good luck for Friday, I’ll be thinking of you xo

  2. christina Says:

    That’s awesome that you aren’t taking PIO shots. I wish my doctor would let me skip them.
    I hope the having to pee is a sign of things to come.

  3. Kim Says:

    I think I’d rather use those stupid little suppositories than then Progesterone injections I’m on for weeks…but oh well.

    …and I’m so glad I was only told to drink between 2-3 litres a day because there’s no way I could do four…I’m floating enough already!

    good luck Friday…I had my transfer yesterday.

Leave a Reply

