WTF?

At this point, I am so confused and worried and everything in between.

Yesterday’s beta rose to 38.6. Not doubling but it still rose. The nurse wants me to come in for another out-of-pocket $90 beta tomorrow. I just want to know one way or another. And I am so scared of an ectopic. She said my doctor might call. He hasn’t.

The best quote from her, “Exactly how this will play out, we don’t know.”

Thanks for those comforting words. So now I will just consume myself with feeling like my body is absolute failure and can’t even get getting pregnant right.

And then I worry that I’m not doing a good job with the puppy too. I’m just so overwhelmed.

7 Responses to “WTF?”

  1. Pamala Says:

    How exactly can you have an ectopic pregnancy? Do those little bugger move around after they inject them?

    Anyhow I say any raise in numbers is a good one. I had slow raising numbers as well, they never really doubled until the third or fourth time we did it.

  2. Serenity Says:

    Ugh. This is beta hell all right.

    *IF* this is the worst case scenario and your fear is correct, the good news is that your betas are really low, which likely means you won’t rupture a tube if it is in fact an ectopic. They can resolve it without surgery.

    *HUG* I am so sorry that you have to deal with this stress. And I really hope you get some clear resolution soon.

  3. Kristen Says:

    Oh no, I am so sorry you have to be trapped in this twilight zone. I really hope this is not an ectopic. I am keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.

    XOXO

  4. singletracey Says:

    I am sorry you are trapped in Beta Hell.. I can relate to this OH SO WELL! Please know that I am thinking of you 🙂

  5. Bea Says:

    Beta hell is… hell. Name says it all, really. I’ve always been assured there is a chance, and I guess you’ve got nothing to lose by giving it everything you’ve got (except cash and sanity – but we decided to give both those up long ago, right?)

    Good luck with the wait.

    Bea

  6. Becks Says:

    Still got my fingers crossed for you that everything works out ok. Thinking of you.

  7. Danielle Says:

    Jen, I am new to the blog and 1st want to say Congrats on your BFP! This sounds like total hell and I am so sorry that you are going through the not knowing if things are ok. I am going to be starting my shots Oct 1st for my 1st IVF and am very worried, can you give me any advice on how to stay sane though the procedure and how to keep my self from POS before the bloodwork? Any advice would help.

Leave a Reply

