So much for planning…

I’m not sure how that shiny new bag of Cad.bury Mini Eggs Christmas version ended up in my grocery cart over the holidays but it did. I don’t think it was because my in-laws stayed with us for 10 days or my mother bringing her “friend” Craig to Thanksgiving dinner.

No, I think it’s that stupid Aunt Flow delaying her arrival and messing with our babymaking plans. Because, at this point, what I need is a mini meltdown over the fact my period hasn’t yet appeared and that I’m destined to have a 100-day cycle. And yes, this is how my mind works.

Just ask Denise. We commiserated over a three-hour lunch this weekend about our clinic, our doctors, our past, our barrenness, the fact this whole IFness makes you even question if you really know what your period even is. It was therapeutic to have a person in real life know what you are going through and to make you feel not so alone amongst a very fertile network of friends and family.

Saturday was good. But now, it’s Monday. Monday the 30th day of my cycle. I am two days late. Anxious for my period to start and our real cycle to begin.

How that Cad.bury bag still is sitting unopened in my pantry, I don’t know. But if things don’t change soon, I might start buying stock in the company. I might as well get a return on my chocolate investment…

*Oops, I just realized this is my 100th post. Yay for me. And I love how it’s a truly ridiculous post, a perfect one for the spaz I am.*

3 Responses to “So much for planning…”

  1. Denise Says:

    Voice of reason chiming in here. Your cycle will NOT be 100 days. I swear if it is, I’ll pay you $100! And I might even notify the local media-I can see the headline in the paper now “local woman has record long cycle.” Hope things start up soon for you! I’m still waiting too (and the spotting finally stopped today–yay! it’s the little things that make me happy).

    I’m proud of your will power with the chocolate so far. I have no such will power.

  2. singletracey Says:

    I can’t believe those candies are still there. They would be long gone in my presence! I bet AF is just around the riverbend!

  3. Kristina Says:

    Hang in there! I’m sending period starting vibes. That may be the weirdest sentence I’ve ever written.

Leave a Reply

