And we’re off…

What seemed like forever and a day in the waiting, has finally arrived. The moment we actually start injectibles and get this cycle rolling.

And I’m trying to be cautiously optimistic that this cycle will result in a properly positioned pregnancy. Although, I am super pissed that I ordered Lu.pron, which neither of my primary or secondary insurance covers. And my prescription only is for the $455 brand name version and I likely have enough from IVF No. 1 to last this cycle. Grr.

But if it results in a baby, what’s $455 right? At least, I am trying to tell myself that.

So I am squeezing in as much work as I can before Friday’s seaweed stick fun and next week’s vacation. Woo hoo.

Wish me luck with the lamineria. Any stories about success using this method are appreciated. Or stories of it not being awful doing the home removal (I can’t wait for that!)

Happy Monday!

7 Responses to “And we’re off…”

  1. Lady in Waiting Says:

    I think that the lupron shots will start tomorrow night. Though, since I told Dr. Gentle the wrong CD1, I wouldn’t be surprised if I don’t start until Thursday instead. Basically, though, we will be cycling at the same time!

    Good luck with the shots! I don’t know anything about the other procedure that you are getting but I wish you luck with that, too.

    XOXO

  2. Amy R Says:

    I’m wish you so much luck!!! I really hope this time is it for you 🙂

  3. Becks Says:

    Good luck Jen….hopefully its your turn.

  4. Denise Says:

    Ooh, that sucks about the Lu.pron. So glad you’re on your way!

  5. modmillie Says:

    Very best of luck to you! Here’s to a very proper position. Well for the pregnancy. You can never be very proper in the stirrups.

  6. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    Wishing you all the best this cycle…I hope this is it!!

  7. maryellenandsteve Says:

    Good luck Sweetie. May this be the one!

Leave a Reply

