Blogroll please…

When I started this blog, my blogroll consisted of a list of individuals who were fabulous, funny and going through all this crazy babymaking stuff.

And all of them weren’t pregnant at the time. At least, that is what I remember. But imagine my surprise yesterday when I counted up that 15 of my 24 blogrollees are pregnant or parents. That is nearly 63 percent of you who are pregnant.

I find it fabulous. Amazing. And inspiring.

It gives me hope that 2008 will bring my husband and I the healthy child(ren) for which we have so longed. It helps me think about not the ifs of getting pregnant but the when of getting pregnant.

And that those nine on my blogroll will get to be parents, whichever way they choose, too.

Maybe I’m being overly optimistic about this cycle. Last time, only my close friends and family knew what we were doing. Now, its like the checker at the grocery store knows in 12 days we’re planned for a transfer. Maybe all the good vibes and prayers everyone is passing on will get the embies to stick in the right spot. I figure it can’t hurt.

And now, my January horoscope. (Thanks Nicole!)

Recently I was at the home of a Libra, and as you could guess, it was beautiful. Spacious, gracious, up to date, and well maintained. I complimented Miss Libra on her amazing taste and how beautifully she kept her multibedroom penthouse apartment. She surprised me when she turned and said, “Are you kidding? I need to refurbish this place from stem to stern. The bathroom floor is sinking, the foyer wall is starting to show cracks, and the living room needs a fresh coat of paint.”ย  Whether or not you are just like Miss Libra, you will have an extraordinary opportunity in 2008 to make your home precisely as you imagine it to be.ย 

Later in the month, when your home-related plans begin to shape up, you will have Venus in your house of home, from January 24 to February 18. Wow, with the Sun, new moon, Jupiter, Venus, and soon Pluto to be going through your 4th house of home, there’s almost sure to be home or family-related news, all of it very positive!

The month ends on the very best aspect possible for you. Venus, your ruler, will dance with Jupiter, making at least one dream of yours come true. This will be all about you – your desires, dreams, and wishes. These two benefic planets will waltz in Capricorn, in your house of home, so a fantastic home-related opportunity could come up on January 31 or February 1. (These two planets meet in the wee hours of the morning, making January 31 the more important date.)

When your ruling planet is involved, she will act like a guardian angel – you can expect good news about money and regarding one deeply held desire that may materialize now, either spiritual or material in nature. What a fantastic forecast you have, dear Libra!

Tags:

10 Responses to “Blogroll please…”

  1. Serenity Says:

    Fingers tightly crossed that 2008 is YOUR year and this horoscope comes true…

    xxxx

  2. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    I’m with Serenity! I wish you all the best in the coming year!

  3. all4moi Says:

    I hope there are many Libras in your list of non-pregnant bloggers in your roll (is that how you say that?)!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Lady in Waiting Says:

    It DOES sound like you and I will be “with embies” right around the same dates. Let’s plan to endure the 2ww together. I already know that it will be brutal for me!!

    Isn’t it amazing how many people that you feel you started this journey with are now parents? I agree that it is inspiring – clearly, there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

    XOXO

  5. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    You know I’m hoping and praying with all that I’ve got that these embies are beautiful and that you get your wish in 2008! HUGS! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Erica Says:

    Thank you so much for adding me to your blogroll! I hope that all your dreams for 2008 come true! I’ll be reading and supporting!

  7. Denise Says:

    This is the best horoscope I’ve ever seen. Go Libras!!!

  8. Amy R Says:

    I’m wishing you so much luck Jen!

  9. maria Says:

    I’m really hoping you end up like the 63% of your blogroll!! Good luck with the FET!!!

    I’m seriously considering doing the lupron in my stomach, but usually just Gonal-f alone is too much. So I don’t know if I want to make my stomach any more sore than necessary. Ugh.

  10. Ahuva Batya Says:

    Your post really made me smile, with the hope and optimism, and also because as a fellow Libra, I love the horoscope. I wish the very best for you in 2008! I do hope this is your year!

Leave a Reply

