How Now Brown Cow?

First, I want to thank all of you who made such positive comments during my minimeltdown.

The ectopic has left me scarred. When I saw the brown blood, I immediately flashed to last time, when it quickly went from brown to bright red. I felt barren and silly for thinking it would work this time around.

Imagine my surprise, when all I spotted Monday was light brown. Yesterday, a scant drop here or there and today it is just the usual prometrium yuck.

I don’t want to get my hopes too high or too low. So I’m still crossing everything and am so thankful all of you are still thinking good thoughts for me as well.

And I haven’t peed on a stick. Nor do I plan to before tomorrow’s beta. I figure I’ve waited this long…

But thank you again. Keep thinking sticky. And good luck to all my fellow cyclesistas going through the wait with me.

13 Responses to “How Now Brown Cow?”

  1. maria Says:

    One more sleep. I’m keeping everything crossed for you!! I really hope this is it for you!

  2. She Likes Purple Says:

    I’ve recently found your site and my husband and I are trying to conceive. It’s nice to “meet” you and I look forward to reading more.

  3. Serenity Says:

    EEEE one more sleep!

    Thinking lucky for you.

    May you get the very best news EVER tomorrow.

  4. meg Says:

    Good luck to you! Rooting you on!

  5. Ahuva Batya Says:

    Good luck with the beta!! I will keep my fingers crossed for you!

  6. modmillie Says:

    Thinking so very hard and wishing so very much for you.

  7. Sue Says:

    Good luck!! I’m crossing my fingers for you!

  8. Erica Says:

    Good luck! I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow. I was also one that did not POAS. I wanted to hold onto that hope as long as possible! I am SO PRAYING for a good result for you tomorrow!

  9. Denise Says:

    Good luck tomorrow! I’m thinking positive thoughts for you and can’t wait to hear some good news by the time I get home tomorrow and check in on you. Of course, you can always send me an email if you want to end the suspense for me sooner!

  10. Meg Says:

    Good luck tomorrow! You have been very patient with testing, I am jealous of your stamina 😉

  11. Jennifer Says:

    I hope you can sleep well tonight, given the excitement of your big beta day tomorrow! I’m so excited to hear the news…good luck!!!

  12. duck Says:

    Your so strong resisting the pee sticks. Good luck today!

  13. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    Can’t wait to hear from you today!

Leave a Reply

