Finally…

So when my doctor called instead of my nurse, I knew something was up.

And then he asked if I wanted the good news or the better news.

I told him both.

Unlike last time, my progesterone and estrogen levels are great. And even better, I’m pregnant. My beta today was 61. So in my unmedically trained opinion that equals a singleton. But I go in again for beta No. 2 Saturday.

I’m still shaking and excited. I just want this little one to grow, grow, grow, the numbers to double, triple and more.

I’m so overwhelmed. Speechless and amazed.

Thanks to each of you for helping me along this journey I’ve only just begun.

23 Responses to “Finally…”

  1. Amy R Says:

    I’m so happy for you; I knew it! Congrats 🙂

  2. bestlight Says:

    OMG!!!

    OM Freakin’ G!!

    YAAAAAAAAAY!!

  3. Nancy Says:

    Wow!! I can’t believe how many BFPs are coming out this month. It’s just completely and totally amazing.

    Congrats!

  4. Jennifer Says:

    WOOT WOOT!!!
    I’m so thrilled your RE called you directly and told you the good news – so cool of him! Congrats, congrats, congrats!!! Good luck with beta #2 on saturday – praying for doubling #’s.

  5. She Likes Purple Says:

    OH THAT’S FANTASTIC! YEA!

  6. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    AAAHHH!!!! I’ve been keeping everything crossed for you and this is just fantastic news! I’ll be praying that your baby sticks around and you get amazingly fantastic doubling betas! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

  7. M Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Serenity Says:

    WOO FREAKING HOO!!!!

    Great news. YAY!!

  9. Erica Says:

    Finally! I was checking a lot this morning, and didn’t have a chance to check again until now! I’m so so happy for you! Now let’s see that number double away!!!

  10. Claire Says:

    Doesn’t it blow your mind when this stuff actually works? Who hoo!! Congratulations!

  11. topcat Says:

    YAY!! Congratulations, that is just awesome!! xo

  12. eggedout Says:

    Congrats! Great news!

  13. Rebeccah Says:

    Fabulous news! Congratulations : )

  14. maria Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! So exciting! Grow baby grow!

  15. Melanie Says:

    What a wonderful thing to hear! A mere “congratulations” seems so not worthy of the news. Very best wishes.

  16. Meg Says:

    There is seriously a stork in this blogosphere. Congrats!

  17. meg Says:

    COngrats!!!!!

  18. duck Says:

    Congrats – it is the blogstork! i love it…

  19. Rebecca Says:

    Yippee!!! Grow little one…grow!

  20. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    YAY!!! I’m so happy for you. Keep on growing and settling in nicely, little one!

  21. millie Says:

    Congrats!!!!!!! So very happy and excited for you.

  22. Sue Says:

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so happy for you!

  23. peesticksandstones Says:

    Dang, this is some good news! Thank you for paving the way to a very happy 2008 with lots to look forward to…

Leave a Reply

