Now what?

So now what do I do?

I’m at a loss. I don’t quite believe I’ve got a little widget or two growing inside. Then I do my hourly breast grope and their crazy soreness reminds me that indeed I am.

I am still though wishing I had more symptoms. Just to make it seem real. I have a stuffy nose. And these really creepy blue veins showing on my pelvic area. Otherwise, nothing.

I did pee on a stick this morning, just because I am that way. (And yes, still two blue lines on the crappily-made Ri.te A.id pee sticks.)

This waiting till ultrasound is horrible. I can only imagine its going to be this way through the entire pregnancy. Waiting for the next big milestone. I don’t like waiting. But it’s all worth it. Or so I keep telling myself and my belly.

14 Responses to “Now what?”

  1. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    Yeah, wait until you near the end and your just waiting for delivery-it is agony!!
    I POAS everyday until I ran out of sticks!

  2. bleu Says:

    lol I would totally be POAS if I had any. I actually considered using an ovulation test yesterday. I did convince doc to allow one more beta in a week just to break up the wait for u/s.

  3. Kristina Says:

    I had a friend whose husband even POAS just to make sure it was working right ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. meg Says:

    Yes the waiting is horrible and it does continue! But, just try and enjoy every moment!

  5. Jennifer Says:

    Congrats on the BFP and doubling betas! But I’m right there with you when it comes to waiting for the u/s. Time is moving oh so slowly right now.

  6. Rebecca Says:

    The waiting sucks…my husband wouldn’t let me pee on any more sticks after our first beta and it killed me! It’s a hard habit to break!

  7. Denise Says:

    Definitely worth it. One milestone at a time…

  8. Jennifer Says:

    Ugh, it seems the waiting just never ends, right? I’m so happy for you that you’ve got great betas…and I’m so excited for your u/s! I hope the time goes by quickly between now and then!

  9. maria Says:

    waiting is the worst!! I couldn’t imagine the wait for an u/s. I love the name widget…so cute.

  10. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    Waiting sucks. There is no way around it. I do think it gets easier as things progress, but it is still difficult. I’ll be hoping and praying that your wait goes by very, very quickly! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Erica Says:

    The waiting does suck. I peed on a stick once we got our positive beta, just cause I need to see those double lines come up just once! I hope the time passes quickly until your ultrasound!

  12. Ahuva Batya Says:

    Prayers to you for easy waiting! I’m very happy for you!

  13. Denise Says:

    FYI. I’ve tagged you. Sorry, had to do it.

  14. Duck Says:

    Must be nice to keep seeing the positives..It will sink in soon.

Leave a Reply

