Tagged

To amuse Denise during her 2ww, I have relented and will play the game. Although, instead of singling out anyone, I’m cheating and nominating anyone and everyone who wants to play.

The rules to the game:

1) Link to the person that tagged you.
2) Post the rules on your blog.
3) Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself.
4) Tag at least three people at the end of your post and link to their blogs.
5) Let each person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
6) Let the fun begin!

1 – In junior high, I thought, for whatever reason glasses and braces were cool. Really, I don’t know why I thought they were so cool, or it was just because everyone else had them and I didn’t. Needless to say, I didn’t have to worry. Soon enough, I had a mouthful of metal and these awful dark green tortoise shell glasses that to this day I wonder why my mother let me buy them and wear them.

2 – After seeing the birth of my youngest siblings at age 14 and 15 1/2, I wanted to become an OB/GYN and attend Stanf.ord. Yeah, I majored in broadcast journalism at the Uni.ve.rsity of Colo.rado.

3 – I had to ask my first “real” boyfriend why he didn’t feel me up. Seriously, I still laugh about the fact that he didn’t and I asked. Luckily, I married a gropy grope, who sneaks in a feel at Ho.me De.pot, the grocery store, etc.

4 – I enjoy shoveling snow. WTF right? But since we bought our house, I’ve been shovel-to-shovel with my hubby after every snowstorm, or even before him. This winter, I’m giving it up. But for a good reason.

5 – I am sure Al.lis.on Swe.eney is a lovely person in real life. However, I hate Sami. I even watch Big.gest Los.er and call her Sami. I will never forgive her for tricking Austin into thinking she was Carrie. And, yes, we loved Day.s of ou.r Liv.es in college.

6 – I live in Colorado and don’t ski. I think the last time I skied was when I was 16 years old. The uber competitiveness/pushing of my grandfather and stepdad totally turned off my sister and I to the whole thing. 

So now you know a little more about me. Or, at least, some totally random things! 

5 Responses to “Tagged”

  1. Erica Says:

    I think if I lived near you, we would be buddies I couldn’t wait to get my braces! and I always wanted glasses! I still wear the glasses, and i had braces from 5th-11th grade! Yeah, I had some f-ed up teeth! I, asl well, love to shovel snow. We don’t get it as much in New Jersey, but some. I’m always out there right next to my hubby. Except when I was preggo. Then I took a break. 😎 And I called Allison Sweeney Sami too! She will always be Sami to me. And I still watch Days every single day. I tape it during the day, and watch it at night. My husband is even starting to know the characters, and that annoys him.

  2. Denise Says:

    Thanks, Jen! Ahh, the good old Days. I hated Sami too. And I find Allison Sweeney annoying on Biggest Loser. So what was the answer to #3?

  3. bestlight Says:

    #1 and #6: Me too!

  4. Sue Says:

    You LIKE shoveling? OKAY not only WTF – but you are crazy :)! I love that every since I moved out of NY I have not once touched a shovel!

  5. maria Says:

    LOL, I hated Sami too!! I will always hate her for tricking Austin. Is it weird, how that still makes me so mad??

Leave a Reply

