Veiny…

I’m veiny.

My biggest pregnancy symptom is my veins. I have a couple blue ones coming through on my boobs, which are nothing compared to the patch on my hip/pelvis area. Especially on the right side. Its really creepy. I’ve thoroughly grossed my sister out by flashing her that, or the fact I am so willing to drop trou to show her…

The creepy blue veins also are super visible in my palms, my wrists and up my arms to my inner elbow (what is that called where they draw blood?). And I’ve got some kicking on my chest area above my right boob. I know, too much info but its so freaky I had to share.

My hand-me-down preggo book says its my body doing what its supposed to be doing. But this early in the game? I guess when you are a redhead though, there only is so much freckles can cover up…

Otherwise, I still have the stuffy nose, sore boobs and slightly elevated temp. No real nausea except after I drank orange juice and then brushed my teeth. I gagged the rest of that morning. No real constipation. Slight heartburn with occasional vurps. Again, too much info.

But I’m a sharer.

Otherwise, all is well. I am really trying to remain positive and not constantly be doing the symptom comparing thing. And I continually look at the sticky on my computer monitor reading, “Smile! Be Happy! It WILL work!”

Sometimes, I forget people do have happy endings.

Tags:

11 Responses to “Veiny…”

  1. bleu Says:

    Congrats!! I am some of those on my boobs but that is the only place so far. My boobs though, huuuuge and soooore.

    I am anxiously waiting the newest beta results from this morning. I need to say your mantra.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    You are a sharer, LOL! So far my only real symptom has been constipation. I could really do without it though.

  3. Lady in Waiting Says:

    Sorry that I am just now catching up!!!

    Boy, you and I really are on the same schedule. And I understand your fear and your desire for stronger symptoms cmpletely. The veins in my breasts are definitely more prominent. And I thought the veins in my wrists were, too. I didn’t know what to make of it until you mentioned it.

    Fingers crossed that we both end up with healthy babies out of this!!!

    XOXOXO

  4. Rebecca Says:

    Thank God you’re a sharer…we need to get this stuff out! I am fair and have the veins too…I didn’t even realize. My husband pointed them out when he was looking at my new endowments! Sexy, huh?

  5. Sue Says:

    Congrats! I’m glad things are going well.

  6. Denise Says:

    What causes the vein thing? I’ll need to go look that one up one of these days. Sounds like you are doing great. Is your U/S scheduled for next week? You must be getting close.

    Speaking of sharing, I think this process just makes a lot of us much more open and shameless. I bared my middle to a coworker today to show her my Vivelle patch battle scars. Didn’t even think twice about it which is weird for someone who is tummy self-conscious.

  7. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    And, they will just get bigger and more noticable from here on out! Ugh, now that I’m near the end of pregnancy I have them in my ankles and feet.

  8. She Likes Purple Says:

    I really do know exactly what you mean. My husband and I are trying to no avail (yet) and each month I know it hasn’t happened. So far I’ve been right, but I suppose all the months it’s been makes me believe it’ll always be this way. I really do feel that I’ll never get my happy ending, which is so whiny and woe-is-me-ish but it’s nice to hear it works. That sometimes even after it’s been ridiculously hard, it works.

    I am rooting for you with all I have.

  9. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    Sharing is what blogs are all about–and let’s be honest, if we didn’t share, how would we be able to compare and contrast symptoms? 🙂

    Glad to hear that things are going well! Thinking of you and hoping for only great things in the coming months!

  10. Denise Says:

    So this post must have made quite an impression on me. Last night I dreamed that I was all veiny all of the sudden and I was so excited because it was a sure sign I was pregnant. And yes, I woke up this morning and was frantically searching for veins.

  11. sac.livemyway.com Says:

    Everyone loves what you guys are up too. This sort of clever work and coverage!

    Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my own blogroll.

Leave a Reply

