Spotting. Fuck *Updated*

So much for that wonderful horoscope saying Feb. 6 would be great.

Last night, around 6, I went to the potty and mixed in with the prometrium mess was a spot of pink. Then until I finally coaxed myself to sleep last night at 10:30, there was minimal amounts of brown.

And when I woke up, a little streak of brown.

I am trying so hard to not constantly check my drawers and mess around up in there to see what’s flowing.

And I’m freaked. I know brown isn’t necessarily bad. But still, why? Why can’t this be easy? Why can’t I be relaxed and easy going during this? And now I am so worried about the ultrasound next week. Great.

Fuck.

My body seems to hate me.

So I am working from home today. I figure being horizontal is better. Less forces of gravity. Or something.

Fuck.

*Nurse Jennifer just called me back. Mind you, I didn’t call the emergency line last night because even I knew it wasn’t an emergency no matter how doom and gloom I felt.

So she said they don’t worry about brown spotting, unless accompanied with pain, especially since last time I had the ectopic. But there isn’t any pain. So she said I just have to wait it out. And as today, I am only 6 weeks, it’s too early for them to really see much. I tried sneaking in for an early ultrasound. But unless I bleed like crazy, which I don’t want, I will wait until Tuesday.

She said it’s normal, it could be irritation of my cervix with the progesterone suppositories. But she admitted that these will likely be the longest five days of my life. No kidding.

Also, I got my results from the estrogen and progesterone blood work. I am looking good. She mentioned that I will likely be on the drugs for a while, however, as FETs don’t have the chance for the ovaries to do any work and produce any hormones like in a natural cycle, so… Which is fine with me. Just as long as the little bugaboo sticks around for 8 more months.

As for the spotting, I’ve got really nothing now. Or as of now there is nothing… But I am still spending the day on the couch. I’d rather be a big lump and feel like I’m doing something proactive although, really, nothing can be done, which sucks.

Bleck, what a jumbled mess I am. Thanks for listening. Back to crossing my fingers. I mean work.

13 Responses to “Spotting. Fuck *Updated*”

  1. bleu Says:

    I am so sorry this can’t be easier. It is so shitty that way. Brown or even pink tinge is really ok though so even though it is IMPOSSIBLE, try and know that.
    Sending good thoughts your way.

  2. Lori Says:

    I, too, am sending you good thoughts. Hopefully this is nothing. How and when can you find out?

  3. She Likes Purple Says:

    Oh darling. We’re thinking of you. Please keep us posted.

  4. peesticksandstones Says:

    Hang in there… I know this has got to be excruciating. But spotting is a very normal early pregnancy thing for many, many people (I remember reading this in a zillion places). There’s so much action going on in the uterus, hormonal changes, etc. It totally makes sense.

    Take care of yourself!

  5. Jennifer Says:

    I’m sure your nerves are shot about now. But I’m glad the nurse isn’t too concerned. Hopefully it will all go away very soon.

  6. all4moi Says:

    Sofa City, Sweetheart. Hang in there, Jen – Only 5 more wakeups until Tuesday…and you’re getting closer every minute. In the meantime, take care of you…and the babies will be taken care of too. {HUGS}

  7. Radish Says:

    I know how scary it is. Hang in there. I had some scary spotting in the beginning also and everything turned out great. We’re all rooting for ya!

  8. Laura Says:

    This sucks! I hate that you have to wait to find out. I am glad it is only brown spotting. Take care of yourself! I hope the days pass quickly!

  9. Ahuva Batya Says:

    What a horrible 5 days. I’m so sorry you have to have this worry, please try to breathe and I will be sending you good thoughts also!

  10. Sue Says:

    OMG – 5 days! Hang in there – we’re all thinking of you and hoping things get easier.

  11. Jennifer Says:

    I’m so sorry you’re seeing some brown spotting – just know that it is very common in early pregnancy…I’m sure you totally know that and I know it’s hard to just look the other way and disregard something like spotting. I hope the next 5 days go by quickly for you, so you can get another peek at your peanut!

  12. Sarah Says:

    I had some brown spotting too (after sitting around and doing nothing) and I freaked out on my husband, went into hysterics, and then went to bed. It lasted for about 5 days, on and off. But I had an early ultrasound at 7w2d a couple days ago and everything was fine. Here’s hoping it’s nothing. I had to repeat a mantra of ‘trust my body.’ It’s hard but really there’s nothing you can do aside from trying to think positively, which I know is easy to say. Thinking of you!

  13. Bobbi Says:

    Hello there,
    Keep your head up. Can any one tell me the side affects possiable to un born baby? I am really in need of this info. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

