Just yesterday

It seems like just yesterday I miscarried and then again, it seems like a million years ago.

I literally have to sit down and look at a calendar to figure out that I really only had one cycle between the miscarriage (February) and starting up again next week (?!). It seemed like I’ve had more cycles than that go by. Or I am just eager to get going again.

I do have a lot of hope that this time will work with a proper pregnancy in the proper spot. I am incredibly lucky to know that my body can get pregnant. Both times we’ve tried, I’ve gotten knocked up. But I am also incredibly unlucky in the way they ended.

So I figure I’m due.

Like everything else in this TTC process, it’s now all about the wait. Waiting for cycle day 1 to start, waiting for my nurse to call to answer my random questions, waiting to try again.

And I’m thrilled that after all I’ve been through, I’m excited to start again and hopeful for a positive outcome. 

I’m starting to cross everything that this will be it…

14 Responses to “Just yesterday”

  1. Meg Says:

    This is such a wonderful, hopeful post. I relate so much to your skewed view of the time. In June it will be 1 year since my first m/c and it seems like it just happened. I can also totally get the excitement to start trying again. We are int he same boat that we can get prego with ‘ease’ but they do not stick around for very long.

    I really hope this is it for you Jen.

  2. Katie Says:

    GL on everything hun, and yes you are right….you are totally due for one (well, at least one) kick ass healthy, properly placed bean this time around. I love your positive attitude, I definitely think it makes the “waiting’ more bearable at times.

  3. maria Says:

    You sound like you’re in a really good place and are definitely ready to start again!! I’ll cross everything for you too.

  4. singletracey Says:

    Hey toots! I am excited for you.. POSITIVE THOUGHTS!!! It is exciting one you starting cycling again. It is a weird thing.. now, though it is exciting.. I would be OH SO HAPPY to end up with a baby and not have to cycle EVER AGAIN!

    smooches

  5. mrsyak Says:

    Everything is officially crossed for you!!!!

  6. peesticksandstones Says:

    Wow.. I like your attitude!

  7. Spicy Sister Says:

    SO hoping this is it for you! It is your time!

  8. She Likes Purple Says:

    I’ve never done more “waiting” in my life. I’m sending positive thoughts to you.

  9. Denise Says:

    This time has to be it. It just has to!

  10. duck Says:

    All the waiting is hard, but it feels so good to be started again, all the hope. Your time has come, this will work.

  11. Ahuva Batya Says:

    No matter what happens, you are always so optimistic, hopeful. It is really amazing. I am hoping so much for this cycle to be the one for you.

  12. Jennifer Says:

    Good luck this cycle! I’m thoroughly impressed by your ability to maintain a positive attitude despite everything.

  13. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    I’m hoping and praying for you!!! HUGS!

  14. docgrumbles Says:

    This all sounds very familiar to me.

    Here’s to a fresh start!

Leave a Reply

