Calendar Girl

19 days of birth control… Uggh.

My husband missing his annual Texas Memorial Day trip… Uggh.

But moving forward and having a transfer day! Yay!

Yesterday, I started my birth control and am on my way toward our second IVF cycle, which should result in a day 5 transfer on Memorial Day.

Eeek!

I’m excited and nervous.

As for my protocol, Lupron 10 units starting the 28th (along with dexamethasone), along with a lamineria (double uggh) with stims starting on the 10th. My lovely stims will start at 1 vial of menopur and 150 units of gonal f.

The fun tonight comes in figuring out how much drugs I really do need because of all the leftovers I had from last time… I just hope we don’t have to buy too much as all the out-of-pocket expenses suck. Yay for crappy insurance!

Now, I’m crossing my fingers everything goes swimmingly!

10 Responses to “Calendar Girl”

  1. Nichole Says:

    Good for you! Good luck!

  2. JJ Says:

    Wishing you lots of luck…glad we are both able to pick ourselves up and start again!

  3. Ahuva Batya Says:

    How exciting to be at the start of the IVF cycle. I hope this goes so well for you!

  4. 2weeks2much Says:

    I’m crossing my fingers for you! I’m able to learn about what’s about to happen to me through your blog. I wish you and your husband the best of luck!

  5. Spicy Sister Says:

    So excited for this new beginning for you! Wishing you the best of luck! Don’t forget to demand the cytotec for the night before laminaria – I really believe it will make a difference!

  6. Denise Says:

    I’m so glad you have your calendar! Although now I feel pressured to give you a successful CCRM example to follow. I’ll do my best. Let me know if you’re doing PIO shots as I still have some extra you can have.

  7. Heidi Says:

    Alright!! I love plans!! Especially ones that I can stalk!

    Fingers crossed for a perfect and wonderful and happily ending IVF cycle!

  8. duck Says:

    So exciting to have the plan and be moving forward!

  9. sara Says:

    I’m so glad that you’re able to have some solid dates to move forward, that’s so exciting!

  10. K Says:

    Very excited that you finally have the days to count on! Remember, third-time-charm!

Leave a Reply

