Everybody knows

Everyone in my family, extended family, my husband’s godparents whom I’ve never met, knows we are doing IVF. So the reason for missing my brother’s graduation isn’t going to be a surprise. It just sucks to have to miss it, if it comes to pass. Grr…

I did put in a call to my nurse though asking if retrieval is only during business hours. I’m just bummed that this cycle is WAAAY longer than my first.

9 Responses to “Everybody knows”

  1. B Says:

    Got my fingers crossed that there is a way to work round this.

  2. Denise Says:

    Can’t they move you up and just keep you on the pill for a fewer number of days? I wonder if it just worked out better for their schedule this way. I would push them to see if they can move it up. Or do they need the laminaria done that far in advance or something? I know it is probably the last thing you want, but could they push it back and just keep you on the pill a bit longer? There has to be a way to make it work!

  3. sara Says:

    Oh…bummer still as you said. Hopefully it’ll still work out. I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

  4. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    Hoping it all works out (the timing of retrieval that is). And praying for a fantastic outcome. HUGS! 🙂

  5. docgrumbles Says:

    Sorry about the hassle. It is those sort of situations that make you envy the ladies who just suddenly (poof!) realize they might be pregnant without ever having had to do any real trying, planning, juggling, organizing, paying, etc.

  6. nancy Says:

    you are going to be there tomorrow, right? If not, I swear to god, I’m coming to find you to kick your ass.

  7. maria Says:

    I really hope this works out so you can still attend.

    I hear you on the long cycle. I feel like mine’s been an eternity and I’m only on cd5! Yikes.

  8. Ahuva Batya Says:

    There’s always wiggle room in the estimates, it seems like. I’m hopeful that the retreival will still work with your brother’s graduation!

  9. christina(apronstrings) Says:

    i so hope this all works out so that you can go!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

