Fuzzy Wuzzy Had No Hair

During my first get together with the Colorado Bloggers, my puppy was getting her very first haircut.

While I was chatting with the girls and sipping on my mango smoothie, I wasn’t thinking about my dog. I was actually quite interested in the conversations and wishing I was there for the first meeting of the girls (stupid miscarriage) so I could have gotten a better feel for everyone and listened to their stories. Don’t get me wrong, Saturday was good. But I wish I had been there for the introductory meeting. There always is next time though. And I vote for a circular table!

But back to that haircut.

I’m a horrible puppy mother. I really don’t like it. I pulled into the garage and there she was waiting. She really looks like a Scottie now. And she’s very soft.

But I really like my crazy fluffy puppy – it fits her personality. I have to get used to this newly shorn look.  And I know this will be sooo much better during the summer and she won’t be hot, her hair won’t be matted, etc.

But I’m so horrible. I want her fuzzy fluffiness back.

My life otherwise is boring. I’m just waiting for this cycle to really get going (did I mention how nearly every Colorado Blogger is just past transfer or near retrieval and I’m SOOO jealous?!). I am sure though next week’s lamineria placement will put it in to focus.

And as for my brother’s graduation, one of the nurses I spoke with said because we are going the lower dose route I could be pushed back, moved forward, who knows. I am trying not to worry about it. This summer I will likely see a LOT of my youngest siblings. They may be moving in with me, which would mean all three of my siblings would be in my house. Crazy huh?

So my fuzzy, who thinks she’s a cat. She LOVES to sleep on this tray on the ottoman…

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, this is her after haircut and with the bandana the groomer outfitter her. And she looks sooo big now!

12 Responses to “Fuzzy Wuzzy Had No Hair”

  1. Lori Says:

    I vote yes on the circular table. I found myself switching between 2 conversations, getting the one on my left only halfway and the one on my right only halfway. I’m sorry I didn’t get to know you better. Next time!

    You have a very cute dog. I grew up with a Scottie Poo and am partial.

  2. B Says:

    She is gorgeous….I want one but hubby won’t let me. Good luck with the lamineria.

  3. nancy Says:

    Anytime you are jealous, just think of me. It’ll make you feel better. I am the cycle cancellation queen. While everyone else gets to make it to transfer, I don’t. So be happy that you simply just have to wait until your time. I never get there! ~wink~

    It’s always the first haircuts. Babies are the same way. They get those cute baby curls and SO soft and then you cut it and it never comes back. BUT, you’ll find a cut you like.

    She’s so super cute!

  4. Katie Says:

    Awww, I think she looks sweet. However I had the same sentiment when my toy poodle when from fluffy puppy to a crop cut.

  5. christina(apronstrings) Says:

    she is a doll. i have a wheaten and i like him fuzzy too! until he gets all matted and stinky!

  6. sara Says:

    You dog is so so cute! She looks great both before and after the haircut. I hope things get underway soon and that the day for your brother’s graduation turns works out too. Sounds like you’ll be having a full house soon!

  7. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    What a cutie!!!

  8. Denise Says:

    Hi Molly!

    Saturday just flew by. Wish everyone had more time to hang out longer.

  9. Nancy Says:

    Fuzzy wuzzy had no hair.
    Fuzzy wuzzy was a bear.
    Fuzzy wuzzy wasn’t fuzzy, was he?

    omg. just noticed the title. awesome.

  10. duck Says:

    he’s soo cute!

  11. docgrumbles Says:

    Oh…still cute!

    I used to have a Persian cat that required shaving every hot New Orleans summer – he’d come back a completely different looking cat!

  12. Ahuva Batya Says:

    She is so cute! I love her haircut, hopefully you will get used to it!

Leave a Reply

