My “spoiled” hoo-hah

I am *so* looking forward to Friday.

As I told my girlfriends, I am so high maintenance, even my cooch gets sushi treatments.

They want to start selling shirts with that emblazoned on it. I think only my friends, myself and Dr. G would think it’s funny.

But Friday’s lamineria placement is pretty much the ONLY thing I am dreading about the whole IVF process. (The money thing is a given…)

Everything else I can handle. I swear I am one of the few who have no effects aside from sleepiness from my Lupron injections. With stims, my tummy felt all wobbly and full but after retrieval, I felt great. Ok, the 11dpo spotting, I can live without. But really, this is a fairly easy process.

Except for the stupid seaweed.

Seriously. When I had to fish it out, I nearly puked as I imagined it looked like a mouse. Seriously. I’m stupid. But if I didn’t have to do this one thing, I’d be so happy. Oh well. If nothing else, it will make for an interesting topic of discussion at the bridal shower I’m attending Saturday.

10 Responses to “My “spoiled” hoo-hah”

  1. Denise Says:

    I would totally buy a t-shirt!

    Sorry you have to do the stupid seaweed thing again. Hopefully this will be the last time.

  2. Lori Says:

    That’s the best line I’ve heard in a long time.

    Good luck on Friday. And on Saturday (at least it’s a BRIDAL shower).

  3. Spicy Sister Says:

    yeah, the seaweed sucks. It was so incredibly gross pulling it out. I am embarrassed to admit that initially I *thought* I would pull it out, wash it up and save it. (um, yeah.) But I took one look at it and quickly wrapped it up and buried it deep in the garbage and then tried to mentally scrub the image from my eyes. It was impressive how much it grows, but – ewwwwww…..

    Are you doing the cytotec this time?

  4. Kristina Says:

    Maybe you could take it out with chopsticks? It would feel more authentic that way.

    Good luck, Captain Seaweed Cooch!

  5. Maria Says:

    That is perfect for a t-shirt. Although it would be a total inside joke, but still hilarious.

    YAY for starting a new cycle. I’m glad you’re not having any bad s/e from Lupron. Sorry about the seaweed, it does sound very not fun!!

  6. Katie Says:

    OK, at the risk of sounding stupid….I know you have mentioned seaweed before, but what exactly is the purpose of it? Other than that….ditto to everyone else and yay for a new cycle!

  7. duck Says:

    Love the T shirt, like what is the seaweed for exactly? The beer thing is because Mr. Duck works with Beer, all beer stuff, all the time, and Denver is the US HQ for the company that he works for… hence the need for Denver Beer.
    good luck friday!

  8. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    I will never look at sushi the same way again! 😛 I hope it flies by and is as painless as possible! HUGS!

  9. Bee Cee Says:

    Yuck….don’t envy the seaweed stuff, but I do hope it goes well.

    The things we have to do eh?!

  10. Ahuva Batya Says:

    This is the first time I’ve heard of the seaweed thing. I hope it’s the last time you have to deal with it.

Leave a Reply

