On the lam…

Two hours until my sushi spa treatment is done.

Oh darn.

Yesterday wasn’t nearly as bad as the first time. Although, Dr. G. swears this time took longer. Longer or not, I wasn’t in as much pain during the procedure as last time. But, like before, as soon as I was given the shot of lidocaine, I immediately got flushed cheeks (easy to do being a redhead) and started sweating.

That is when I just felt the pressure and the pushing of the stick in the hoo-hah.

My nurse tried to keep me talking and my mind off of the happenings down under, and for the most part it worked. I just hate this feeling. It’s a weird bowel-movement-like pressure. And it reminds me of the miscarriage. Which sucks.

I did ask my doctor (who thought you were sweet Denise to put up with him twice!) about who does or doesn’t get cytotec. He said they prescribe it to people they think will have a harder time cranking open the cervix. Apparently, I am not one of them. But then I wonder, how open our are cervixes all the time? I obviously know so much about the female body.

So after 15 minutes of lying knees up on the table, I had enough. I got dressed and headed to my car. I was uncomfortable and still sweaty but all I could think about was getting home.

That’s where my sweet hubby steps in.

He had gone out to get me a heating pad (Molly chewed the cord on ours) and returned not only with that but also dinner and a Nin.tend.o DS. I had been wanting one to play games on light rail and to improve my brain age. As of last night, I was a 43-year-old. Boo. I blame it on the seaweed.

And I love that my hubby felt bad I am always having foreign things stuffed up there, so he bought me this. Or maybe it was me suggesting he have a prostate exam where they leave something up there for a day… Part of me too knows it’s because he’s planning on buying a Wi.i. Gotta placate me so I’m ok with him buying Mar.io C.art and disappearing into the basement for hours at a time. At least, that’s what my current 43-year-old brain is telling me.

Overall, it’s better the second time around. And I didn’t have a puppy eat M&Ms and puke on me the chocolate I can’t eat, so that helped. It’s the little victories, right?

But I am pleading with my body not to have to go through this again for a LONG time.

Happy weekend!

Tags:

9 Responses to “On the lam…”

  1. Bee Cee Says:

    Glad its over for you, sounds a yucky experience.

    Oh I can highly recommend getting stuck into the games when hubby gets a W.ii, we just got one and I play miles more than my hubby! Keep looking at M.ario K.art and wondering whether to get one….perhaps you can get a report from hubby when he gets it.

    Have a good weekend.

  2. Spicy Sister Says:

    So glad to hear it was easier this time around. I hope this is the very last time you will need to endure this….at least for a very very LONG time….

    Your hubby sounds sweet! Glad he is taking such good care of you! Best wishes, my thoughts are with you!!!

  3. Denise Says:

    I’m so happy that it was better this time! Hopefully the last time for many, many moons.

  4. pj Says:

    Oh. My. God. My hubby just about reached over the counter to strangle the guy at Gamestop last week, because they “had GTA, whatever number this is, on the shelf, then it outta be available, dammit”. I think the guy gave away some else’s reserved copy in order to appease him.

    Guess what he is doing as I type this?

    Still… he announced yesterday that he was taking off whatever days that I have bedrest after transfer to be with me, and I quote “wait on me”. YAY!

    Glad that seaweed thing is over. It didn’t sound pleasant. 🙂

  5. sara Says:

    That sounds really icky to have to go through, I’m so glad you’re done with that. Yay for Nintendo and new toys 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better soon. I’m glad the hubby is taking good care of you, you certainly deserve some TLC after a day like that.

  6. Ahuva Batya Says:

    Yuk, I’m glad it’s over. But so glad your husband is so sweet during this. You deserve it.

  7. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    YIKES! After reading your explanation in the last post, I’m so very glad that it is over and that it was easier this time around! Hope you are feeling good! 🙂 HUGS!

  8. duck Says:

    Yuck. that sounds awful. I think i may stick with the tenaculum.
    Hope it does it’s thing.

  9. Nancy Says:

    Wait – I’m confused. This was the lamineria insertion, right? Nothing yet with ER/ET?

Leave a Reply

