Panic! At the Palace

During my IVF physical, my blood pressure was a little elevated… I can’t imagine why?

Could it be the first question out of the nurse’s mouth was how many pregnancies I’ve had then followed up with how many were full term?

Could it be that my 8 a.m. wanding didn’t happen till 8:25?

Could it be the ultrasound tech asking if I was doing genetic testing because of our two failed pregnancies?

Could it be I didn’t get to talk to my nurse but some other nurse, who proceeded to tell me I needed my communicables and my annual done (WTF?!) before we could start and that the CBC crap also was expired (it expires this month, Jen said we could sneak it in!)?

Could it be that I waited another 20 mintues for a blood draw (there were tons of women waiting) and once I had the draw, there was no order put in the computer for me so she had to fill out a sticky label for my precious vial of blood?

Could it be the phelebotomist was able to instantly pull up mine and my hubby’s communicables on the computer and see we had them done and we are negative for the big scary diseases?

Could it be that I’m 10 pounds heavier (and the fat cowiest of my life) than the first transfer in September?

Could it be I forked over $3000 to CCRM for the biopsy of the embryos for which today I will pay another $2500 for the testing at RGI?

Uggh.

While the palace is pretty, I miss the Swedish office. It was small. It was quick. It was a well-oiled machine. Today was chaos. I finally was done at 9:40. And then I had the long-ass drive into downtown.

Double uggh.

But I’m supressed. I have no cysts.

Now it’s waiting on the bloodwork. And, apparently, their filing system.

But seriously. Two weeks. Retrieval.

Maybe that’s why my blood pressure was high…

 

Tags:

11 Responses to “Panic! At the Palace”

  1. Denise Says:

    Jeez. What a mess! Are you supposed to get a call this afternoon? Hopefully it will be Jen (she’s your normal nurse, right) and all will be good. I can’t believe that they would have waited to tell you all of this until now. I thought you just had a pap done?

  2. JJ Says:

    Whew, all of that is causing MY blood pressure to go up…
    Now that that is all out of the way, Im hoping for SMOOTH sailing the rest of the way. Glad there are no cysts–and wow, retrieval will be here before you know it! Sending you happy thoughts=)

  3. Spicy Sister Says:

    sorry for the craziness….I think my blood pressure went up just reading this!!!!

  4. Jen Says:

    And yes. My pap was done in March. My communicables in April. They are just disorganized. Grr. But I am hoping that this is the only craziness for this cycle.

  5. Bee Cee Says:

    2 weeks? Geez Louise that’s a bit scary and exciting all at the same time. Hope the blips are out of the way now.

  6. Miss Tori Says:

    Goodness, what a trip! Do they have a suggestion box? I’d use it. lol

    It’s interesting to read this stuff on CCRM. I don’t think they are the only ones not quite so organized as RMFC has had it’s issues too.

    So, stim cycle here you come? Good luck!

    Tori

  7. sara Says:

    My blood pressure feels a bit high as I read this! Gee, can they stress a girl out any more? I’m sorry they were so batty at the office today. But I am so excited for you since two weeks is just around the corner!

  8. kaylee Says:

    😦 THATS NOT GOOD

  9. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    It sounds like it was a shitty experience. I’m so sorry. I do hope that maybe a shitty appointment now means it can only get better from here! HUGS! 🙂

  10. HeidiM Says:

    I hope you are more relaxed today, get your hubby to give you a nice foot massage or something…sounds like some pampering is in order!

  11. pj Says:

    I hate that! I hate when the office is full and you have to wait! And the annoying questions, no wonder your blood pressure was elevated! You were getting ready to blow! 😛

    Two weeks to retrieval though, isn’t that awesome!

    Mine might be Monday or Tuesday. Well… if the follicles will GROW! I’ve got some slackers!

Leave a Reply

