It starts…

So I just injected my first Meno.pur vial this morning.

I had to reread the directions, just to be sure I knew what the hell I was doing.

I did.

Now it starts. I am very excited. Eek.

16 Responses to “It starts…”

  1. bleu Says:

    LOL it is so sad how excited we get when we get to start stim injections. Like OW yay ow yay ow yay.

    My tentative schedule is ER the 26 and ET 3 or 5 days after.

  2. Bee Cee Says:

    It’s started….let the fun begin. Good luck!

  3. Denise Says:

    Woo Hoo!!! Go Jen, go Jen!

  4. Spicy Sister Says:

    Yay!!!! So excited for this cycle for you, Jen!!!

  5. Duck Says:

    Congrats! Happy shooting up!

  6. christina(apronstrings) Says:

    finally. finally. finally. as you know we are all rooting for you.

  7. sara Says:

    Yay! Happy stimming to you! I always thought the Menopur stung the worst, even worse than Follistim (sting). Wishing you the best of luck going forward. How exciting to be starting at last!

  8. Erica Says:

    So rooting for you! Good luck and here’s hoping to some shots that are as painless as possible!

  9. Super O Says:

    Isn’t it nice to be finally doing something? Good luck with the stims!!

  10. maria Says:

    YAY Jen!!!

    This is very exciting. Wishing you all the best with this cycle.

    PS- I nominated you!!

  11. peesticksandstones Says:

    Woo-hoo! It’s nice cycling around the same time as my favorite gals. Here’s hoping this is THE Magic Cycle.

  12. maryanne Says:

    It is so exiting to know you are moving along!

    It sounds like i may be on the same stims for my July IVF – how are the meds for you?

  13. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    YAY! So exciting! 🙂

  14. pj Says:

    I tagged you for a meme at my blog. 🙂

  15. Amy Says:

    Congrats! So exciting!

  16. docgrumbles Says:

    Come on, drugs! Let’s lead up to a baby!

Leave a Reply

