Day three…

Do you remember the days of the ultra-sterile environment that you used to give yourself drugs? Everything had to be clean and perfect and just so?

Saturday night I couldn’t be bothered to actually pause the soccer game I was yelling at, so I set up injection central in front of the tv. It scares me how easy this all seems now. Don’t get me wrong, I did reread how to prime the Gona.l F pen and had to double check how much I had to withdraw for a Meno.pur mixing. But this is the easy part.

As for follicular growth… ??? I didn’t keep detailed notes the last go around so I’ve nothing to compare my 2 1/2 days of meds with. I am also on half the dose of meds from last time (1 vial of meno.pur/150 of gona.l f) so that probably is making a difference. At least I am hoping it does. I really REALLY want more eggs this time.

Dr. G expected 20-25 eggs and we only got 17. I know. It sounds like a lot but it’s not considering what we ended up with after the PGD was seven affected and six unaffected. And we all know how those unaffected ones went… So I am just hoping the lower dose stretches out my eggy development. I still have a hard time believing next week is retrieval. (Knock on wood!)

Eek.

Here’s to a QUICK morning visit at the palace tomorrow. Ha ha.

7 Responses to “Day three…”

  1. Meg Says:

    I finally added you to my blog roll. It took me a while but now I can remember to check in all the time!

    Good luck at retrieval coming up!

  2. christina(apronstrings) Says:

    yeah, i got that way too at the end. it’s probably better this way. less nervousness.
    am very excited for you.

  3. singletracey Says:

    OMG.. your so into the cycle right now.. I have been terrible and out of the loop last week. This week.. all prayers are being sent your way!!

  4. Denise Says:

    Hehe. I know. That whole cleanliness thing tends to go right out the window after awhile. The first time I was so paranoid I would do something wrong. Now it’s like second nature. Retrieval is already next week?! Wow, this is really moving along now. So excited for you!

  5. Bee Cee Says:

    Oh I am so laid back when it comes to injections now. I can multi task at the same time…make the dinner, wash the dishes, do an aerobics class. Ok I am exaggerating now!

    Hope the different protocol does the eggy trick for you.

  6. sara Says:

    Wow retrieval is coming up quick. I had to laugh at your reference to doing your shots in front of the game. You’re a pro now 🙂 I hope the egg development stretches out a bit also. When I did my trigger shot before our retrieval I was at dinner with my parents an husband so I was shooting up in the bathroom of our favorite restaurant, then I was like what the heck to do with the needle. So I returned to the table with it in my purse, I felt like a nurse turned junkie! I agree with you, maybe my little “spot” is a boy since they’re being difficult 🙂

  7. antigone Says:

    I new to this injection thing. Two shots a day, three suppositories a day, and a handful of vitamins and aspirin every morning. And no guarantees that it will work.

    I hope I can get used to it. I’d love to feel normal again.

Leave a Reply

