Day four follie check…

One big sigh of relief.

I was unsure what to expect going in to today’s follie check. Since I am on a different protocol (aka less drugs) than last time, I was worried that I wouldn’t have as much as last time. Crazily enough, my “wander” was the very first gal to do my check during IVF #1. She remembered that at this point last cycle I was ready to trigger.

I am not yet ready to trigger. Phew.

Currently, I’ve got “good growth” with 12 on the left and 7 on the right, the biggest at 1.5. Last time, according to my nurse Jen, I had 8 and 7, respectively, and a lot at 1.5. I’m wondering though if I’m injecting drugs more on my left than right side, which accounts for the disparity. Or that is just how I am.

And Jen said I could expect possibly some more in the next couple days, as they won’t trigger before eight days of growth.

I am just very, very hopeful that we have a great number to work with for PGD purposes.

Otherwise, today was a good day at the palace. I was in and out in no time. Even with the NP feeling me up. Mind you, traffic going into downtown to work after the appointment was hell. I love that its May 13 and there is a nice mix of rain/snow falling. Uggh. But otherwise it was good. Now I just wait for news on all my levels and if we alter meds…

It just seems to be happening so fast and all in a blur. I am really really hoping and wishing third time is the charm.

14 Responses to “Day four follie check…”

  1. maria Says:

    YAY, that’s a good follie turn out so far!! Things seem to be progressing nicely!!

  2. Spicy Sister Says:

    Great news Jen! I remember asking the nurse why I had twice as many follies on my left side than my right (or was it the other way around?) – and she said that most women have a dominant ovary that just produces more….

    SO glad things are going well!!!!! Grow follies, grow! But grow steady and slow so all will make it to the final show!!! (see how I just wrote you a little poem there?)

    Third time will be the charm!!!! I am crossing everything for ya!

  3. Jennifer Says:

    CONGRATS on a successful stim check!!! My fingers are crossed for continued growth and health of those little embies!!!

  4. bleu Says:

    That is looking soooo good. I am sending many positive vibes your way.

    Much love

  5. christina(apronstrings) Says:

    me too. me too.

  6. HeidiM Says:

    Sounds good, 19 is a lot, plus there could be some hiding that they aren’t even finding (sort of a rhyme, trying to follow Spicy’s lead). I’m a lefty too when it comes to my ovaries. (What rhymes with ovaries?)

  7. Bee Cee Says:

    I have had far more on the left twice and then more on the right, then an even spread. There’s nothing more unpredictable that the follies.

  8. Denise Says:

    Sounds like everything is going well. I had even numbers the first time and then more on the right this last time. Not sure why that happens. Visibility was horrible when I was driving in this morning. Isn’t it time for the consistently nice, warm weather yet?

  9. maryanne Says:

    Jen – Great follie check!!! Keep up the great work!!!

    Can you do me a favor and read my entry today on my blog and possibly give me some info/experience on PGD from your expereince. I know why you guys are doing it I think, I just need some info/advise if you don’t mind. Thanks!

  10. sara Says:

    That’s a great follicle count, keep the good news coming!

  11. singletracey Says:

    Good growth is awesome. What a GREAT follie count my dear! I am cheering you on from over here.. don’t I look cute in my outfit 😉

    xoxox

  12. Duck Says:

    That’s great count!

  13. emmycomehellorhighwater Says:

    I don’t have your email but you know me. Come visit. And good luck by the way!!

  14. antigone Says:

    Sounds awesome

Leave a Reply

