It’s a go…

So I had a really good wanding today, aside from the extreme discomfort I felt during it. The tech actually counted OUT LOUD all the big ones for me… 14 on the left, 4 on the right but she only measured 11 of ’em. She also mentioned that I have around 10 to 12 little ones on the right too. But it made me feel a little better and that I’ve got some hope of getting as many as last time (knock on wood).

Anyway, we trigger tonight at 10 p.m. and have to be there for retrieval at 8 a.m. Tuesday. Yay! Now I just have to reread all the Nov.a.rel mixing stuff. And mix earlier than I did last time. I know I freaked out that it took longer to mix than the men.opur…

13 Responses to “It’s a go…”

  1. pj Says:

    YAY!!! How exciting! Those sound like good odds.

    That is TOTALLY more like what I want to hear next time!

  2. Denise Says:

    WOOHOO!!! I think you’re going to get a ton at retrieval. I remember being so annoyed that the novarel doesn’t dissolve as quickly as I expected it to.

  3. Meg Says:

    This is so exciting! Maybe you shouldl swing by Taza de cafe for a water before you head in. 😉

  4. Kymberli Says:

    Wonderful news! I hope you’ll have as many eggs as last time, if not, more! I’ll be watching on Tuesday for your update!

  5. Spicy Sister Says:

    Great news!!! SO excited for you!! Can’t wait to hear how it all goes on Tuesday!

  6. christina(apronstrings) Says:

    sqqqqeeeeeee!!!

  7. Super O Says:

    Yeah!! Good luck! I’m wishing for lots of high quality embies for you!

    I did the Ovidrel pre-filled syringe shots, so I didn’t have to worry about mixing anything. The first time we did them, the needle bounced off my skin. The dang thing was dull! I had my husband do it, and the first time he tried it, the same thing happened with him! For my second cycle, I just went for it and darted it in more forcefully. At least with mixing the HCG yourself, you don’t have to worry about dull needles!

  8. HeidiM Says:

    Wow, you have more than two dozen eggs!! That’s AWESOME! And thank goodness for the 10pm shot…my last was 3am, and I made my husband wake up with me so I wouldn’t screw it up at that crazy hour.

  9. modmillie Says:

    Best of luck! It sounds like things are going great. Here’s to an easy retrieval and lots of great eggs.

  10. maryanne Says:

    YAHHHHH!! Thinking good thoughts for you!!

  11. Bee Cee Says:

    Good luck for ER…will be checking in regularly to hear the news. Lets hope you get more than last time.

  12. Ahuva Batya Says:

    I’m just LMAO at “a good wanding.” And I’m so excited for you, this is great news! I just wanted to let you know I’m following along and sending you good thoughts.

  13. Ahuva Batya Says:

    I’m just LMAO at “a good wanding.” And I’m so excited for you, this is great news! I just wanted to let you know I’m following along and sending you good thoughts.

Leave a Reply

