Ken Didn’t Deserve This

 

Just because Ken looks like a total douchebag, was it really reason enough for him to lose both his hands?

Apparently, Molly thought it was. We figure after she found him in a box in the basement, Ken bargained. He’d do anything, give up anything just as long as she didn’t touch the hair.

And Molly obliged.

My dog is providing such comedy as of late. I salvaged both of Ken’s hands but he is, I’m afraid, a double amputee for life…

I only hope she doesn’t get into such naughtiness while I’m on bedrest. But I’m sure she will. Speaking of which, I go in tomorrow at 9:15. And, because I live in the dark ages, I only have a desktop computer. I won’t be forcing my husband to haul it out to the couch area, so you will all have to wait on an update from me. Unless I get really bored.  Which is likely.

Wish us lots of luck. And thanks so much for hoping, believing and supporting us!

 

19 Responses to “Ken Didn’t Deserve This”

  1. bestlight Says:

    Nice abs.

    Good luck to you, Jen.

  2. bleu Says:

    Good luck hun. I will be thinking of you tomorrow.

  3. Maria Says:

    Good luck today!! I’m crossing everything for you and giving you my birthday mojo!!

  4. Katie Says:

    Good luck, I’m thinking of you!!!

  5. Katie Says:

    Oh, and do you remember the “adolescent” barbie who’s boobs grew when you pumped her arm….yeah, it was twisted, lol. I loved babie dolls as a child =)

  6. pj Says:

    At least the hair was spared! 🙂

  7. antigone Says:

    Is that what Ken looks like these days? When I was a kid he looked a little less douchy.

  8. Kymberli Says:

    I’m thinking of you and will be impatiently awaiting your update!

  9. Phoebe Says:

    I won’t tell you what torture I put my barbie doll through…

    I’m glad you are staying away from the computer while on bed rest. We all need to take a break from the computer once in a while.

  10. Denise Says:

    Poor Ken. I guess that’s what he gets for getting fresh with Barbie. Wishing you the best of luck today!

  11. HeidiM Says:

    Funny dog, and what powerful teeth she has! Mine just chewed my brand new cycling shoe!

    Sending positive thoughts your way this morning!! Be good to yourself these next few days. Do things that make you happy, as much as you can lying in bed….listen to great music, read good books, watch funny movies…take care!!

  12. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    I am wishing you all the luck in the world!!! HUGS!!!

  13. JJ Says:

    Poor Ken!

    So excited for you, Jen! Thinking GREAT thoughts for you=)

  14. peesticksandstones Says:

    Hopefully his little drawn-on “package” is still intact!

    Thinking of you, and hoping all goes well.

  15. sara Says:

    Good luck, and your doggie story has me rolling! The thought of ken bargaining not to touch his hair is hilarious! Oh that is great 🙂

  16. Poppy Says:

    I hope things went well with transfer!
    When I worked at a Bo.ys & Gir.ls club, I had a day where I found pieces of Ken all over the club. Very funny!

  17. Duck Says:

    Good luck!!!! I love ken, too cute.

  18. Ms. J Says:

    Gawd that’s funny! Sending good vibes your way :o)

  19. Erica Says:

    I’m a bit late to the game, but good luck!!!!! Sending lots of good thoughts your way!

Leave a Reply

