Excited, scared, nervous, worried…

Eek.

I am trying not to freak out and obsess over symptoms or lack thereof. I try to remind myself that it’s early. With my two previous pregnancies I never was puking or anything at this point.

I’ve just got the sore boobs kicking, fatigue and some veins. But I’m trying not to bank too much on that. I could just be lazy and pale.

I just really REALLY want this to work. I cried twice yesterday pleading begging with God to allow us to have success this time around.  I want a family so badly. And I don’t have very good intuition with “feeling” pregnant or not this early in the game.

We’ve just been through so much. Such shitty losses. I’d like a win.

So I’m crossing my fingers and feeling up my boobs.

Please, please let this work. I want these babies.

15 Responses to “Excited, scared, nervous, worried…”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I’m just catching up on posts after being gone for the long weekend. I’m so glad that your transfer went well and that you had two lovely blasts. Good luck with the wait. I just don’t see any way around how taxing the wait is emotionally though.

  2. Spicy Sister Says:

    oh Jen – this part is so hard. I wish we could just speed up the wait for you. I am truly hoping like crazy for you. I know the craziness is just a normal part of the waiting – but I wish there was something I could offer. Just hugs.

  3. bestlight Says:

    Sending burrowing thoughts…

  4. JJ Says:

    I want these babies for you, too. Hoping, Jen!

  5. Meg Says:

    This honest plea just breaks me Jen. I want you to have that family so badly. Hang in there…it is almost time to know!

  6. Phoebe Says:

    Try not to worry (I know, I know, easier said than done)! It’s still too early to have any pg symptoms! Hang in there! I have a good feeling about this one.

  7. Denise Says:

    Definitely too early-3dp5dt right? I don’t think my boobs were even sore yet at that point. I really, really, really want this to work out for you this time! Like Spicy said, I wish we could speed up this wait!

  8. pj Says:

    I want this to work for you too. You’re in my thoughts!

  9. Kymberli Says:

    I want a win for you, too. With bonus points.

  10. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    I’m hoping and praying for you too!!! HANG IN THERE!!! 🙂

  11. Duck Says:

    I’m right here with you,pleading… please let this work for you!

  12. antigone Says:

    It’s still kindof early for symptoms. If you’re feeling anything then you’re doing really well.

  13. peesticksandstones Says:

    I hear you! Today I came home after transfer and actually talked out loud to my gut — “come on, babies, pleeeeeeeease stay this time.” Can’t stop thinking about attending my 90 year-old grandma’s birthday party out of state in a few months and seeing all this family after being in IF/miscarriage hibernation for most of the past 2 years and wanting to be hugeley pregnant. Please, pretty please?

    Here’s to virtual future play-mates 🙂

  14. Erica Says:

    Jen, I know how much the 2ww sucks. I want this to work out for you SO badly. Just wanted to let you know there is another person sending lots of positive vibes out in to the universe that you get your wish!

  15. Katie Says:

    Keeping everything crossed for you!!! By the way, what is your email addy?

Leave a Reply

