Friday. Waiting. Worrying.

I really think I just need to be knocked out during the 2ww. It would be soo much better for me.

This morning I woke up in a panic. My boobs are sore but less sore than yesterday, or so it seems.

I am trying not to panic though. Easier said than done considering tomorrow is the traditional day of implantation spotting. My doctor assured me not to worry one way or another if it does or doesn’t happen whether or not this was successful. I just can’t help but worry.

It’s happened both times before and I’ve been “pregnant.”

I just feel overwhelmed.

I so desperately want this to work. I don’t know how much more emotional hell I can go through. And I won’t even mention the money factor.

Sigh.

I am trying to remember to have faith, have hope and believe.

This is so hard.

16 Responses to “Friday. Waiting. Worrying.”

  1. bleu Says:

    I am right there with ya hun.

    Much love.

  2. peesticksandstones Says:

    Right there with ya, too. Thought I really had it together for this 2ww, was going to take it so easy-peasy. Was even feeling really hopeful. But then I hear my progesterone is a little low, and I’ve been sent into a tizzy of worry and negativity. Wondering if I should’ve lifted that bag of groceries? Had that cup of coffee? How can I be so careless.

    It’s all such a crazy mind game. But I’m here, right along with you! Hang in there…

  3. Heidi Says:

    I’m thinking about you. Maybe not having implantation spotting is a good thing. My partner always says “Anything that is different is a god sign to me”.

    Fingers, toes and nose crossed for you!

  4. JJ Says:

    2ww sucks…I wish I could give you a magic sleeping pill for the rest of the wait…thinking of you, Jen

  5. pj Says:

    Thinking of you also.

  6. Spicy Sister Says:

    Thinking of you….I wish they could give you Valium for the whole 2ww – it would certainly help!!! If it helps – my “boob tenderness” really came and went day to day – even those first couple of weeks.

    Crossing everything for you lady!!!

  7. millie Says:

    Thinking so much of you and hoping the rest of your wait flies by.

  8. Kymberli Says:

    I’m also trying my hardest not to compare one cycle to the next.

    I wish it was easier for you, too.

    I have faith, hope, and belief for you.

  9. S Says:

    Send prayers your way. The waiting is the worst!

  10. Denise Says:

    I don’t think my boobs were even tender until after the first beta. I did have the thought that anything different was a good sign, simply because nothing had worked before. I have so much hope for this cycle for you. I just can’t contain myself!

  11. Duck Says:

    Well there has been this lovely lucky streak running on my bloglist and I have really had to move everyone who has been cycling, from the ttc to the knocked up list, so, I’m sure the luck has spread over to you, although I can imagine alll this waiting and wondering must be mind numbing….we’re all waiting with you

  12. Kymberli Says:

    I’m just checking in to see how you’re holding up. I needed a distraction and started a little game. I tagged you, thinking you might need a little distraction, too. No biggie if you don’t want to play. Just know that I’m thinking of you!

  13. antigone Says:

    I’ll wait with ya. What’s worse (at least for me) than the waiting is the knowing that the die have already been cast. You’re already either pregnant or not. If only our bodies could be more verbose with us.

  14. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    Hang in there. I’m thinking of you and praying for the best, sweetie! šŸ™‚

  15. Sue Says:

    I’m thinking and praying for you!

  16. Meg Says:

    I want this so badly for you. I obsessed over my boobs so cannot tell you otherwise ;)….

    Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

