Death. Taxes. Spotting.

Day 11. Saturday. It started at noon. Like clockwork. My day 11 spotting. The pink red mess left me a mess. Crying, sad, woeful texts to my friends. I fell asleep at 7 p.m.

I didn’t wake up until 8 a.m.

And that is when I decided to pee on a stick.

I’ve never peed on a stick after spotting and before beta. I figured why not. It could be implantation. It had been with my previous pregnancies (just ignore the outcome).

I peed. Nothing showed up. So I took the stick, the instructions and myself back to bed.

I looked at the stick again. There it was. A faint line.

Cautiously optimistic are the words of the day.

I spotted more yesterday. Brownish pink. And even this morning a small, small amount.

I keep on asking God, Goddess, whomever will listen that I so desperately want this to end happily.

I also peed on a stick again.

I peed on it. Put on its cap. Wiped. And as I saw it sitting on the floor. The second line came almost immediately. It’s darker.

I only hope this means good things. I don’t want to be sad and worried and scared and fearful. I want happiness, joy and pregnancy.

The evidence:

Day 12

Day 13

Β And trust me, Day 13 is darker. I just hope this means good things. A strong beta with an embie or two growing, strong and healthy, and in the right spot.

Fingers crossed.

Thanks for all the good thoughts!

28 Responses to “Death. Taxes. Spotting.”

  1. nancy Says:

    WOOHOO!!!! Jesus, you are fucking fertile. (~wink~) 3 for 3 baby! Now I have giant sticking thoughts for you!

    lol. I can’t believe you called that first one a “light” line. lol. In my book, that’s dark. You should see MY light lines!

    Congrats. I had spotting this time too.

  2. Kymberli Says:

    WWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! I have been thinking of you and praying so very hard that there was good news on your end. Those are some DARK tests! Now I’m hoping and praying even harder that THIS pregnancy goes its own way and paves newer, LONGER roads!

  3. Meg Says:

    Oh boy, this is pretty intense! While you are 3 for 3….I really hope this one results in a baby or two in 9 months. Being fertile means nothing if you can never have a child…I get that.

    I am thinking very sticky positive thoughts for you!

  4. Amy Says:

    Congrats on the DARK lines…Hope you get a high beta…and a take home baby in about 9 months.

  5. JJ Says:

    I had no doubts this would be the result=) Im thrilled for you! Hoping for great numbers and a peaceful 9 months!

  6. Duck Says:

    Firstly, I had a little mini stroke there, when I read the spotting, my heart started racing, oh no, this can’t be good, I want her to be pregnant – oh but day 11 spotting could be good and oh..OH MY GOD IT IS GOOD IT IS GOOD!!!!!!!!!!
    I’m so happy, hoping to a very boring very routine 9 months.

  7. singletracey Says:

    It is TOTALLY darker! WHOOHOOO

  8. all4moi Says:

    Seriously, those are like fuschia. No – MAGENTA!! πŸ˜‰

  9. Miss Tori Says:

    Congrats!!! Can’t wait to see the BETA numbers. Will pray that these embies stick around for the long haul.

  10. Katie Says:

    OMG those are BEAUTIFUL!!!!! I am praying for you and the bean(s?)….you deserve all the happiness this will bring you!

    Cheers for BFPs and high hopes for good numbers, healthy babies and healthy locations.

  11. Jennifer Says:

    What a range of emotions I just experienced reading your post…to go from such sorrow to such happiness so quickly! Congratulations!!! I can understand nervousness at this stage, but I’m keeping everything crossed that a bean or two landed safely in your uterus and is currently unpacking for a 9 month stay!

  12. bestlight Says:

    OMG! DO YOU KNOW WHAT THIS MEANS??

    We no longer need to pay taxes, and we are all immortal!!

    Seriously, Jen, I am very excited for you. May the good news just keep on coming.

  13. HeidiM Says:

    This is AWESOME news!!!! Wonderful, fantastic, splendid, great, supurb, amazing, happy news! I know you’re being cautiously optimistic and all, but enjoy this news, this is great great news!

  14. christina(apronstrings) Says:

    OMG. many women spot during early pregnancy-especially IVF’ers. so excited for you. and there is nothing faint about that line. yea!!!

  15. Ms. J Says:

    Looking good!!!!!!!!!! It’s darkening, too. WOO HOO!!!!! Sending prayers and lots of positive vibes :O)

  16. docgrumbles Says:

    YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!

    I am cautiously optimistic with you!

  17. Bee Cee Says:

    So so so hoping this is the start of VERY good things to come!!

  18. Pepper Says:

    Let’s hear it for implantation spotting – woot woot! πŸ™‚

    Many, many congratulations! Here’s to happy, healthy nine and a half more months.

  19. Pepper Says:

    Oh, wait. Nine more months. I don’t do math so good …

  20. Spicy Sister Says:

    YIPEEEEEE!!!!!

    Although at first when I saw the spotting reference I was crushed for you.

    It was so so good to read the rest and to see those gorgeous very definite lines!!!! I could not be more thrilled for you!!!!

    Sending so many good and positive thoughts for a healthy and uneventful 9 months ahead…..and 1 or 2 beautiful healthy babies at the end of it all!!!!

  21. mrsyak Says:

    Niiiiiice! Everything’s crossed for you!

  22. peesticksandstones Says:

    Well this is an encouraging development πŸ™‚

    Looking forward to updates!

  23. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    YAY!!! I’m going to try and maintain my excitement for the moment. If it makes you feel any better, I had a bit of spotting with this pregnancy and it was dark brownish. And I think the line getting darker is a great indication that things are going well. I will continue praying and keeping everything crossed for you!!! πŸ™‚ HUGS!

  24. Michelle Says:

    I’m not going to say congrats yet. I know how scary it is at first. I’m sending you a lot of sticky dust.

  25. Heidi Says:

    Tons and Tons of sticky dust heading your way!!!!!!

  26. Rebecca Says:

    That is great news!!! Can’t wait to hear more!!!

  27. bleu Says:

    I am so happy for you. I am sending much love and light to those beautiful snuggled in embies that they are there another 36 more weeks. Much love.

  28. millie Says:

    That’s some mighty fine dark lines ya got going there. Oh this is just so exciting and great. When’s the beta????

Leave a Reply

