Holy Crap!

Dr. G called to congratulate me.

Beta #1

282

Oh my god. Can I tell you that I am sooooo over the moon. I was hoping for a stronger number than the blighted ovum. This well exceeds that. Oh my god. And Dr. G tells me this number is consistent with twins.

Oh my god.

I am just hoping for doubling and wonderfulness.

Seriously, I’m shaking. Thank you all for your love and support. I can’t tell you how much it’s meant to me!

39 Responses to “Holy Crap!”

  1. Ms. J Says:

    WHOA BABY (or babies!) Congratulations!!!!!!!!! I bet you can’t stop smiling :o)

  2. She Likes Purple Says:

    I am so thrilled for you. THRILLED.

  3. Rebecca Says:

    I just had to delurk to say OH MY GOD!!! That is fantastic! Congratulations!

  4. docgrumbles Says:

    Hooray!

  5. Kymberli Says:

    WOOOOOOOOOOOMOTHERFREAKINHOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! Oh yeah. Twins. Definitely a twin number. I can’t wait to see the next one! I’m so freakin’ EXCITED for you! YES!!! 🙂

  6. sara Says:

    Holy crap that is wonderful news! I am sorry that I’ve been such a bad commentor the last few days. But I am so happy that I saw this and am honestly sitting here glowing for you 🙂 Yes Yes Yes…now this is something to make me smile!

  7. Duck Says:

    this is such great news, a big strong number… and omg it maybe twins, 2 for the price of one! Congrats.

  8. ILUVKCO Says:

    WOOHOO!!

  9. Jennifer Says:

    OMG! That is so wonderful!!! I don’t know what your thoughts are on twins, but personally I think it is completely exciting. You so deserve to get two healthy little ones out of this!

  10. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    I’m just trying to catch up today and saw this wonderful news!!! I’m so excited for you! What a nice thing to come back to!

  11. Katie Says:

    Congrats hun!!! Huge doubling vibes coming your way! =)

  12. pj Says:

    OH MY GOSH!!!!! WOOOO HOOOOOO!!! YAY!!!

    IVF does work. IVF does work. IVF does work!

  13. JJ Says:

    Keep on grinning!!!!

  14. Spicy Sister Says:

    Thrilled!!! Absolutely Thrilled for you!!!!! Congratulations!!!! 🙂

  15. Miss Tori Says:

    Congrats on the great numbers! I’m not sure if you want twins or not, so here’s to hoping you get want YOU want!

  16. Amanda Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! That’s a superb 1st beta. I agree with the doc, sounds a little twinny to me. 🙂

    Either way, Hooray!!!

  17. Lori Says:

    Such fabulous news! I’m so excited for you!

    Jeez…at this rate, *I* am going to get pregnant.

  18. K Says:

    Fabulous news! Congratulations!!!

  19. mrsyak Says:

    Super Duper Congrats!!! I’m so happy for y’all! Bring on the double-double!

  20. Pepper Says:

    That is so awesome! I hope you get to breathe a nice, deep sigh of relief now. Congratulations.

  21. peesticksandstones Says:

    Yeeeeow! That is the beta of my dreams. Congrats, sister 🙂

  22. Katrina Says:

    Yay!!!!! Congrats and hope you have wonderful doubling!

  23. Sara- Vaillage Says:

    Yahoo! Congrats!

  24. HeidiM Says:

    Congratulations!!! Wonderful, solid beta! I freaked at first because in Google Reader it looked like 1282 and I feared you were having quints!

  25. millie Says:

    Woo hoo!!!!!!!!

  26. staciet Says:

    My first beta was 282! My new favorite number. And yep, it was twins! Congrats!

    Keep doubling beta, keep doubling!

    (found you through Dr. Grumbles!)

  27. tina Says:

    Yay!

  28. Jewels Says:

    Congratulations, those are beautiful Numbers.

  29. Beth Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  30. Jennifer Says:

    YEAH!!!!! I’m thrilled for you!!! How exciting – good luck with Beta #2!

  31. DC Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! This is wonderful news! 🙂

  32. Michell Says:

    Yay for great numbers!!! I’m so happy for you.

  33. Nancy Says:

    holy moly. That’s HUGE!!!

    Couldn’t be happier for you Jen!!!!

  34. Erica Says:

    OMG! Yeah! I’m not sure exactly what day this is for you … but I had my first beta on 9 day post a day 5 transfer … and my beta was 183 … and you know how that ended up … I’m hoping for double trouble for you … but either way, lets see a nice doubling beta … I am BEYOND thrilled for you!

  35. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    YAY!!!! That is a fantastic number! I will continue to send good thoughts your way for continued doubling!!! 🙂 HUGS!

  36. maryanne Says:

    COngrats!!!!

  37. Rebel Says:

    Congrats!!!!

  38. watson Says:

    Hi,

    I just came over from Doc Grumbles and read about your good news — congrats! Best of luck for a healthy pregnancy!!

  39. Bee Cee Says:

    Oh Jen, I am so so pleased for you. Hoping its smooth sailing from here on in.

Leave a Reply

