Monday…

Thanks for all the good thoughts and wishes…

I am doing better after my meltdown on Thursday. It helps too that the spotting has stopped (knock on wood, fingers crossed) and I have only seen prometrium and whatever else white goo seems to be coming out of me. Phew.

But I know I am not going to be able to really relax and actually believe I am pregnant until the ultrasound. I’m scared and nervous and worried.

I want this so badly and I have no reason to think it won’t work but I’ve been there before. So please forgive me for being the whiny worried bitch I will be…

19 Responses to “Monday…”

  1. She Likes Purple Says:

    When is your ultrasound?

  2. Amy Says:

    Whine away…it’s your blog. When is the u/s scheduled? Sorry if you had that in a previous post and I missed it.

  3. peesticksandstones Says:

    No forgiveness necessary — totally, totally understood! Hang in there, lady…

  4. Kymberli Says:

    Worried, yes. Whiny bitch? No. And if you are feeling a bit whiny and bitchy, I think you’re more than entitled to it, which we all are. I’m echoing the first two commenters – when is your u/s?

  5. Jen Says:

    I haven’t scheduled an u/s yet. I assume after tomorrow’s blood draw to check prog/estrogen I will set one up. I want one asap, though!

  6. Heidi Says:

    No forgiveness required, you have every right to be whiny, and that does not make you a bitch.

    I’m pulling for you, we all are.

  7. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    No need to apologize. We’ve all either been there or will be there. I think as someone with fertility issues it takes a big chunk of the pregnancy to finally feel like you’ll get a baby in the end.

  8. Meg Says:

    I totally get where your head is right now Jen.

  9. Jennifer Says:

    The wait for the first u/s completely and absolutely stinks. It is all consuming. I wish that I had wonderful advice for you, but I was on edge the entire time too. And I had no history of loss to contend with. So you know what, go ahead and whine!

  10. mrsyak Says:

    If it helps…I’ll be 17 weeks completed tomorrow and have had “white goo” since day 1!

  11. 2weeks2much Says:

    Keeping my fingers crossed! Good luck, I can’t wait to hear the updates!

  12. Erica Says:

    I feel like the whole IVF process is nothing but a series of waits. Waiting to get started, waiting for retrieval, waiting for fert reports, waiting for transfer, the dreaded 2ww, waiting for beta 2, waiting for first u/s. Every bit of it sucks, and you have every right to whine and worry … our job is to hold your hand to help your through all the crappy waits!!! I’m so anxious for your first u/s! Sending hugs!

  13. Anon Says:

    Ummm, whiny bitch is the last phrase I would use to describe you. You have every right to worry and freak out though. Can’t our bodies just be nice to us and give up on the stupid spotting?

  14. Denise Says:

    sorry, that last Anon comment was me. Oops.

  15. sara Says:

    You are allowed to be as whiney and bitchy as you want with all you’ve gone through. But for the record, I don’t think you’re being either whiney or bitchy! I hope you get a great ultrasound and yay for not having bleeding!

  16. Duck Says:

    whine, worry and bitch, you have ever right!

  17. millie Says:

    You aren’t being a whiny bitch at all. Just scared and concerned like anyone would be. Thinking of you and hoping that ultrasound comes quick!

  18. Q Says:

    Better to whine and bitch (not that you were) and let it out than hold it in… Pregnancy is a pretty scary and nerve-wracking thing after losses. Looking forward to hearing about an awesome ultrasound!

  19. apronstrings(christina) Says:

    who wouldn’t be freaked after all you’ve been thru!!?!? only a freak i tell you! though, i have every belief that we will see good things at the u/s.
    oxoxo

Leave a Reply

