Best. Ultrasound. Ever.

Well, that is, best so far.

I was shaking when I was waiting for the tech. I was shutting my eyes too when she put the wand in. And then she said the magic words…

“There’s your baby.”

I was in shock. I couldn’t believe it.

There was a perfect little blob with a perfect flickering heartbeat.

I’m still in shock.

Our little bub is measuring a day ahead at 6w3d and has a healthy heartbeat of 125.

I didn’t start crying until I hugged my husband. I am so happy. And still in shock. I feel really good. Just veiny, sore boobies, stuffy nose and the fatigue that hits me at noon. This of course had me worried. But too, I couldn’t help but think back to our previous losses.

But I am so very thankful. I’m still crossing my fingers and hoping the second trimester hurries up.

33 Responses to “Best. Ultrasound. Ever.”

  1. nancy Says:

    YAY!!!!!

    Thank goodness Jen! 3rd time was the charm. I know you are miss fertile when it comes to BFPs, but I know how scary waiting to see something INSIDE the sac was for you.

    My goodness, can you believe we all got pregnant from our April/May IVF/FET cycles? All of us standing there. You. Me. Duffy. Denise. Insanity!

    I’m doing the happy dance for you.

    Congrats!

  2. pj Says:

    YAY! Huge hurdle crossed! Congrats! You must be so relieved!

  3. Lori Says:

    Happy dancing with you and Nancy!

  4. Katrina Says:

    AWESOME!!!! Hang in there, little one!

  5. Nicole Says:

    S(he’s) gorgeous!! 🙂

  6. Jennifer Says:

    That is the most wonderful news and exactly what I was hoping to hear today!!! Seeing that flicker is one of the best feelings ever. Congrats!

  7. She Likes Purple Says:

    YES YES YES!!!!! I am so excited!

    Celebrate. You totally deserve it.

  8. Phoebe Says:

    Right on! It is a great picture! Congratulations!!

  9. Kymberli Says:

    I’m so very excited for you! What a beautiful sight to see! Congratulations to you both! 🙂

  10. Heidi Says:

    What a beautiful little baby!!!!!! Congratulations to you both!!

  11. Duck Says:

    yeah for the blob! so glad that you finally got to see him/her, and that all is okay.

  12. Miss Tori Says:

    Jen, what a great sight to see! Congrats! Will be praying that the next 8 months are glorious happy healthy months.

  13. Erin Says:

    Congratulations! So what are all you CO bloggers drinking to have such good fortune this month???

  14. bleu Says:

    So thrilled for you hun.

  15. apronstrings(christina) Says:

    SQQQQQEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i knew it. i jsut knew it. how many kleenex’s did you go through? i think the u/s lady at my regular ob/gyn didn’t get it. but then she’s never been through what we have.

    TOUCH DOWN!
    xoxoxo

  16. Katie Says:

    Oh, how wonderful hun! That is a beautiful picture 😉

  17. mrsyak Says:

    That’s so great to hear, err…I mean see! It’s all so exciting!

  18. Laura Says:

    Congratulations!! I can’t wait to follow your progress all the way through this pregnancy!

  19. Duffy Says:

    YAYYYYYYYY!!!!!!! I am so beyond thrilled for you Jen!!!! What an incredible moment! I am jumping with joy for you!!!

  20. K Says:

    Congratulations! How wonderful!!!

  21. Photogrl Says:

    What a beautiful picture!

    Congratulations to you both!

  22. Caba Says:

    That is the most beautiful thing!!! I couldn’t be happier for you! There is nothing in the world like seeing that heartbeat, is there??

    Ah, I’m so excited to follow on the journey with you!

    Congrats to you and hubby!!!!!!

  23. Ms. J Says:

    Way to go — another milestone crossed :o)

  24. millie Says:

    Oh yay!!!!!! Such. good. news.

  25. Jennifer Says:

    Fantastic news…congrats on the success of your 1st ultrasound…may you have many many more successes in this pregnancy!

  26. sara Says:

    Oh thank heavens! That is such good news to hear. I hope the second trimester gets here quickly for you as well 🙂

  27. amber Says:

    That is the most comforting sight in the world. Congratulations!

  28. Carrie Says:

    That’s great news!!! The first trimester you will feel tired, so that’s a good thing.

    Hurry up 2nd trimester!

  29. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    Isn’t that the best feeling when you see that little being on the screen? It is truely amazing. Congrats!

  30. Meg Says:

    This is wonderful Jen, I love the image if the little one too! You must have been beaming!

  31. docgrumbles Says:

    Awesome!

  32. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    YAY!!! So glad to read this!!! HUGS!

  33. Maria Says:

    This is amazing news!! Single tear. I’m so happy for you guys!!

Leave a Reply

