Seven

Today marks seven weeks… Only 33 more to go, right?

Uggh. I just wish I had more puketastic symptoms so I could be assured that everything was going ok. I guess I will just have to trust that everything is going to plan. Or insist on daily ultrasounds.

It still really hasn’t sunk in yet. I think I was in such shock on Thursday that I didn’t stare long enough at that beating, flickering heartbeat.

But on Friday I was surprised by a call from my RE. He just wanted to say congrats and that everything is looking great and he hopes that we come visit them. He is sooo sweet. But I did mention I was disappointed that I’d have to do the whole seaweed stick again…

Oh the sacrifices a hoo-hah makes.

Otherwise I am here. I have some worries, naturally I think, but I’m trying to be positive. And I’m happy. Although, really I still don’t quite believe this is happening.

7 Responses to “Seven”

  1. She Likes Purple Says:

    I have heard the at-home Doppler works past a certain time, eight weeks maybe? Maybe that would lend you a little peace of mind. Amalah bought one, I know that.

    Also, I’m so happy for you. I imagine it’s hard to wrap your head around but you totally deserve this.

    And enjoy not being sick. Everything is fine, I’m sure, and the sickness, although reassuring a bit, would make you not enjoy this time as much as you really deserve. It’s been such a hard road, maybe this is “someone’s” way of letting you bask in the experience!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    1st tri is a nerve-wrecking time, period. Even early 2nd tri is still tough. Personally I don’t think the nervousness gets much better until you feel the baby moving. But that said, I promise you that you’ll look back on this in another 3 or 4 months, and you’ll be amazed at how quickly your pregnancy is flying by. Or least that is how it has happened for me.

  3. nancy Says:

    I have absolutley NO symptoms now. The only way I even KNOW I’m pregnant is putting the doppler against my belly and listening to the heartbeat on a daily basis. Without hearing it, I’d swear I wasn’t.

    Be thankful you aren’t having worse symptoms – look at how horrible of a time Denise is still having!

  4. Carrie Says:

    Oh, how I’ve said the same thing about not having symptoms or feeling pregnant. Then, one day I woke up and threw up all day, and could not keep anything down. I only had a few days like that which was in my 2nd trimester.

    Your RE sounds great!

  5. sara Says:

    I’m glad things are moving right along, and I’m hoping that the next few weeks fly right by. I felt like the first trimester just dragged along, but the last few weeks have gone a little quicker. I hope the days start flying off the calendar for you and those 33 weeks are here before you know it ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. singletracey Says:

    I would invest in a home doppler… If I remember during my research period.. 10 weeks was when they start working. DO IT! LOL Can’t wait for your next ultrasound!!!

  7. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    Hang in there. The early weeks are the hardest as the only thing you really have to cling to to make it all seem real are the “symptoms,” which come and go. If it makes you feel better, my nausea did not really kick in until like week 9 or 10 and then it was every.single.day until around week 17 or so. Though you can’t tell it now, time will start to fly by, I promise! It is happening, it is so very deserved, and I am praying hard for you and your little one! HUGS! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

