Spotting. Cue freak out 5,642

When do I get the totally uneventful, normal pregnancy?

I had a little spotting this morning. Just brown. Nothing heavy. But any sort of spotting puts me over the edge. I know this. And I know the reasons why.

The nurse thankfully helped ease my fears and told me its normal. It could be a subchrionic bleed that’s developed since last week or my cervix being irritated from my suppositories.

Of course, there are no appointments available for the nurse to see me next week. She only is in on Thursdays and Fridays, and Thursday of next week is booked and Friday is the 4th… So I have an appointment on the 10th. My OBGYN visit is the 15th.

Waiting until then… Uggh. What hell. I’m just trying to remain calm, cool and horizontal.

Please continue to think good thoughts for us and the little bean.

9 Responses to “Spotting. Cue freak out 5,642”

  1. She Likes Purple Says:

    Thinking REALLY good thoughts. And, also, don’t hesitate to go to the ER. Peace of mind is always the most important thing.

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Blood, even just a little brown spotting, is enough to make anybody nervous. And given your experience, you deserve to be more panicked than most. Hang in there, and if you get too nervous go to the ER. Sometimes appearing silly is worth the peace of mind that it brings.

  3. bleu Says:

    I am so sorry you are dealing with this. Anything out of ordinary is so scary, especially when you have been through so much. maybe that is why I am so confused as to why they are not seeing you sooner, even if it is just to allay youfears. I really think you should call and tell them they need to fit you in just for your mental health.

    Sending love and light hun.

  4. Blog-A-Baby Says:

    If it makes you feel any better, I bled through week 10 during my first pregnancy, and then with this pregnancy I also bled through week ten and then again at week 14. There was never any explanation, and it nearly drove me batty, especially after all we went through to attain the pregnancies to start with. In the end everything was fine, so hopefully you’ll see the same. Good luck!!

  5. amber Says:

    Holidays are the nemesis of the infertile (or formerly infertile pregnant woman). Hoping the spotting is over. Spotting be GONE!

    Good thoughts coming your way.

  6. Kymberli Says:

    I’m thinking tons of good thoughts that the spotting turns out to be nothing. Other than that, how have you been feeling?

  7. singletracey Says:

    Sitting here thinking and willing away ALL SPOTTING so that you don’t freak out. I will be virtually holding your hand til then! See if we were famous they would allow us appts no matter what and come in at any time of day.. damn..

  8. Carrie Says:

    I’m hoping time goes by fast for you and that the spotting stops.

  9. Meg Says:

    I am pretty sure that if I spot ever again in a pregnancy….I will secretly pop Xanax to make it to my OB/RE appointment date.

    I can only imagine how fa-freaked you are and I am thinking about you!

Leave a Reply

