Still here….

Just thought I’d update with a little note…

I’m here. No spotting since the two little episodes Thursday. And still with my minimal symptoms of sore ta-tas, veins, a stuffy nose and daytime fatigue and nighttime tossing and turning.

It’s weird. I’m very happy. But I’m scared. And it all doesn’t seem real. Well, my bigger than normal fup seems real. Seriously, everyone is posting their pretty belly shots with this gentle sloping. Me? I’ve got like a double belly thing. The above belly button belly apparently and my fup. I’ll have to be like six months before the two become one or something…

But I am just waiting for August. It can’t be here soon enough. I want this sooo badly. And last week scared the crap out of me so it’s all about the cautious optimism. And an entirely random rambling post too…

Alright, I need to get to work. I’m in the twilight zone as of late and my work eithic is in the potty.

15 Responses to “Still here….”

  1. Katrina Says:

    Just take it all one day at a time if ya can. I know how scary it is and I have all available parts crossed for the most excellent outcome for you guys!

  2. pj Says:

    Glad everything is ok! Keeping my fingers crossed for you, and hoping that there are no more scares.

  3. Kristina Says:

    Hey – I had that too!!! I looked like a “B” and it took forever for it to turn into a “D.”

  4. Kymberli Says:

    No more scares from here on out. I’m glad that you’re doing well and that you dropped in to let us know!

  5. nancy Says:

    You are doing just fine.

    What’s happening in August?

  6. Jen Says:

    August marks 13 weeks. When I breathe…

  7. Photogrl Says:

    Glad to see there has been no more spotting!

    I think that once you experience it once, you can’t help but be terrified. Hang in there!

  8. Laura Says:

    Glad to hear you are doing ok. Hang in there.

  9. Carrie Says:

    Keep resting but do something to keep your mind elsewhere, so the month flies by for you! Waiting for the 2nd trimester sucks, no matter what.

  10. Denise Says:

    I know this doesn’t help at all and I’ve said it before, but I just have a good feeling about all of this for you. I think you’ve got a keeper. Here’s my theory on the weird belly thing-the fup is from the fetus and the top part is where everything else is getting pushed to.

  11. sara Says:

    I’m glad that you’re doing okay and no more spotting. I hope August is here for you as quick as can be. You deserve some smooth sailing!

  12. modmillie Says:

    Just thinking about ya and hoping you have a nice boring time of it for a while.

  13. docgrumbles Says:

    I am glad to hear the spotting has stopped.

    As for the belly, there are such huge individual differences – who ever knows what it will look like?

  14. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    Thinking of you. 🙂

  15. Meg Says:

    I am SO glad to come by and see there are no more scares…..and I hope you are staying distracted somehow. August will be here before you know it and I pretty much guarantee your two bellies will become one huge cute bump soon!

Leave a Reply

