Down with meds…

So today I went in for what could be my last progesterone/estrogen check. Pretty crazy. Well, I think it is considering they have been weaning me off of them and I don’t think either level is very high.

I think this is just the worrywart in me coming out. You know, the one who still obsessively checks the soreness of her boobs, looks at all the veins on her arms, chest and hips/pelvis area to see if they are still visible. And who worries when the right arm veins fade in and out. It happens all the time. I’m not sure why I obsess. But I do.

But I do have to say I am feeling better about this actually working. I went for the last blood draw the day after my little spotting scare. And both my levels went up. So in my untrained medical opinion something is still growing and going on. It made me feel better, considering too, I was decreasing the amount of meds. So now I am just hoping the levels have continued to jump up on no patches and a single supp.

And I hate feeling/thinking/whatevering that this won’t work. I just need to be the nonIVFer who is blissfully unawares of all that could go wrong and only what can go right.

11 Responses to “Down with meds…”

  1. bleu Says:

    Oh for the glory days of cluelessness!!

    Sending lots of love.

  2. Amy Says:

    I remember those days…I remember asking someone on a board once what CM, BCP and RE stood for. Now I’m the one answering. Glad your meds are being decreased…here’s to a healthy hormone level! (and a take home baby in 8 months!)

  3. Duffy Says:

    Ugh….I can so identify. I still make my husband check my veins every night because I don’t trust myself to be objective.

    But I know your journey, all you have been through to get here, it will make this uncertainty and fear last that much longer. But it is so so normal.

    Sending you lots of hugs, I know this is so hard.

  4. sara Says:

    Ah ignorance is bliss – neither of which you really get to enjoy as an IVFer, huh? I hope your appointment went well and that you get to go off of some medications if possible. Maybe that is the first step to the bliss portion? Sending you lots of good thoughts and good wishes!

  5. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    When it comes to early pregnancy, ignorance really does seem like bliss to an IFer, huh? I know just how you feel. Hang in there! HUGS! 🙂

  6. Nichole Says:

    So glad that things seem to be going well for you! As for the freak outs…you are entitled. Hang in there!

  7. Carrie Says:

    Things would be so much easier if there was no worry, that’s for sure. But then do you think we would appreciate it as much as we do if we didn’t worry as much?

  8. Cora Says:

    Why would you think that just because someone is a non-IVFer they don’t worry about thier pregnancies. How many people don’t share their pregnancy news until after 3 months becuase they KNOW something could go wrong. Don’t just assme we’re all blissfully unaware because we didn’t have to have medical help to get pregnant. And also don’t think we don’t appreciate pregnancy because we didn’t have to “work for it”

  9. docgrumbles Says:

    ignorance is bliss. I wish knowledge could be erased!

  10. nancy Says:

    i’m so jealous of you being weened. so jealous.

    my ass hurts.

  11. Erin Says:

    Thank you so much for you kind words yesterday. I was scheduled to be at CCRM this month for a cycle but my body pulled through on her own. I hope all is well with your ultrasound today. As difficult and stressful as the trying part of this was, I had no idea that it’d still be so terrifying.

Leave a Reply

