Best Ultrasound No. 2

I had an ultrasound today at CCRM, which is so fancy now they have a kiosk selling lattes, sandwiches and snacks…

But that wan’t the big news.

The BIG news was we heard the heartbeat today.

It was beyond wonderful. The little heart was pumping away with 167 beats per minute.

And I’m shocked at the changes we saw today (9w2d). Our little blob is looking like a baby. It was amazing. And our tech said our baby looked like a “linebacker” in there and was measuring several days ahead…

This might really be real… I’m in awe…

33 Responses to “Best Ultrasound No. 2”

  1. Erica Says:

    Aw! I am just SO happy for you … What a beautiful beautiful picture! I remember the joy of hearing the heartbeat … nothing beats that sound!!

  2. Heidi Says:

    What a beautiful picture!!!!!

  3. Nicole Says:

    Awww, a linebacker. Perfect for you!! Full CU scholarship…oooh, and a National Championship would be nice too! Most important though – offense or defense?? πŸ˜‰

    You go girl – I’m so happy for you!!!!

  4. bleu Says:

    Oh YAY I am so glad for you, that is such a relief I bet!!!!!

  5. Photogrl Says:

    Woo-hoo for hearing the heartbeat!

  6. Duffy Says:

    SO SO SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!!!!

  7. pj Says:

    Wow, that DOES really look like a baby! That is fantastic, and I know you are probably feeling much better about things. Congrats!!!

  8. voorhell Says:

    Woohooo!! Congrats!

  9. Kymberli Says:

    Just beautiful. I am overjoyed for you.

  10. Duck Says:

    This is FAB, look at that so big! So cool with his/her heart beating away. Glad that all is well, enjoy, you deserve it.

  11. Jennifer Says:

    Beau-ti-ful!!! The gummy bear looking phase is excellent!

  12. Meg Says:

    I have goosebumps all over reading this Jen. Your little one is so big and adorable! You must be so happy today!

  13. Katrina Says:

    Love it! Look at that little guy! Or gal! Congrats!

  14. Denise Says:

    Wow! This is a couple of days after when I had my last ultrasound, but that baby looks much more like a baby than Casper the Friendly Ghost (like ours looked at8.5 weeks). So happy for you!

  15. Carrie Says:

    YAY!!! Growing ahead is the best news!!

  16. MamaSoon Says:

    Wow. Now that is an amazing photo. Congratulations.

  17. Miss Tori Says:

    You little one looks like he could be boxing! You may just have an olympian athlete in there! Glad all is well with you and Rocky. lol

  18. Rebecca Says:

    What a great picture! Congratulations!

  19. nancy Says:

    well slap my ass and call me nancy. or just call me nancy. or slap my ass. πŸ™‚

    Yay!!!

    Not that I had any doubt, just that I’m happy for you!

  20. mrsyak Says:

    Perfect!

  21. MamaSoon Says:

    Hi! You generously offered to have me email you questions but on blogspot we don’t see email addresses. I found a lady who is renting a house but i don’t know if the area is ok. It is here on Jackson near Yale and Colorado Blvd in Denver: http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&hl=en&geocode=&q=Yale+and+Colorado+Blvd+wellshire+colorado&sll=37.0625,-95.677068&sspn=54.973104,106.875&ie=UTF8&ll=39.66683,-104.937286&spn=0.038188,0.088577&z=14

  22. MamaSoon Says:

    oops. i accidentally submitted before I got to say thanks. if you could post back to me on my blog please. Again thank you for the generous offer to give me some tips. πŸ™‚ i hope this place is ok.

  23. Michell Says:

    Yay!! What a great pic!!

  24. Brandygirl Says:

    W.O.W. What a great picture! Congrats!

  25. Kristen Says:

    So beautiful! They change so quickly. I’m so delighted for you that you can finally experience this joy. XOXO

  26. docgrumbles Says:

    Great news! Definitely looking baby-like!

  27. sara Says:

    beautiful picture! You have me smiling at the latte and snack portion as well! What a great thing to hear that reassuring heartbeat – there’s nothing quite like it.

  28. Jennifer Says:

    Great u/s pic! How wonderful for you and DH!

  29. maryanne Says:

    Awesome!! Better pinch yourself-it is real sweetie!!! COngrats!

  30. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    Absolutely beautiful! I am SO happy for you!!!Enjoy every second, sweetie–you deserve it! πŸ™‚ HUGS!

  31. Ms. J Says:

    Absolutely beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  32. Maria Says:

    Amazing news!! I’m so happy for you guys!!

  33. Kristina Says:

    Who-hoooooooooooo!!!

Leave a Reply

