Half-baked and belly photos

I thought I should give a little update, as today marks week 20 of this pregnancy. I can’t believe it’s half over and that I have to wait another 20 more weeks. But I am trying my best to be patient.

Today I had just my cervical check. And that is all it was.

My last cervix check was the dildo cam and then an extensive belly scan. Apparently, according to the u/s tech today, that wasn’t supposed to happen. There was no order for an u/s. However, two weeks prior at the monthly, regular, boring OBGYN exam the doctor mentioned we might get a look at the goods – hence why my hubby tagged along.

Anyway, so today’s u/s was another look at my cervix and placenta. The placenta is still covering my cervix, although only partially. She said they don’t expect major movement of the placenta until 28 weeks. (And both her and my doc asked about spotting, haven’t had a lick with this placenta issue but I am to continue to watch for it…) 

As for my cervix, “resting” it is measuring 4.3, when I put pressure (yes, I had to bear down) it’s at 4. All of this is good news.

The tech then asked if I wanted a quick profile picture. Um, duh.

So I ended up getting a belly scan, although, my child decided he didn’t want his picture taken and was being most uncooperative by arching his head back. I’m demonstrating at home right now, it’s really quite demonstrative and I’m sorry you can’t see it…

I also got to hear the heartbeat.

But I was out of there in literally 10 minutes. Boo hiss.

So I just have to wait for the “big” scan at 22 weeks. My doctor mentioned that we can wait until what those scan results reveal when I need to book another cervix check.

Otherwise, that’s all. I’m still rocking the double fup. It is quite annoying and I’d really like to look properly pregnant not lumpy. But I can’t do anything about that, so I’m trying to convince myself I look sexy pregnant and not stupidly fat.

So, without further ado…

A picture of me at 14 weeks. For reference sake… Notice the fuppage. It only gets bigger. And the stretch marks, sadly, came from me and getting tall, not from pregnancy!

Now, look at me at 20 weeks. And no, you don’t get the skin show… (Do you see the divot in my belly, where my belly button is? My ute/baby has yet to breach that threshold of evening it all out. So I’m looking lumpy pregnant. It’s sexy saucy.)

18 Responses to “Half-baked and belly photos”

  1. bleu Says:

    I happen to think you look wonderful. I also think you have NO idea what a real fup looks like you lil thing!!

  2. christina (apronstrings) Says:

    oh, i think it is sooo cute. very soon your pregnancy will start going very, very fast. until the end-the last 3 weeks when you are swollen up like a whale and generally wanting to kill someone. ; )

  3. Denise Says:

    Doesn’t it suck that we are the most critical of ourselves! I think you look great and I don’t think I would even notice without you pointing it out to me.

    So glad to hear your cervix is doing well, even with the placenta partially covering it. And no spotting is good. I hope you continue to get better and better news.

    Congrats on hitting the halfway point! Definitely a good accomplishment.

  4. Kymberli Says:

    You look fabulous!

  5. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    I think you look great! It will be 40 weeks before you know it!

  6. maryanne Says:

    You look amazing! We are our worst critics sometimes-take it from us-you look great!

  7. Duffy Says:

    You look beautiful you silly woman! I have a little of that “divot” in the middle too….it has gotten a bit better in the last couple weeks – but truly, you look lovely and the divot is almost completely unnoticeable!

    And BOO! for no big u/s! 22 weeks??? Are they trying to torture you with the waiting?

  8. Nicole Says:

    What’s-a happenin’ hot stuff? (Sixteen Candles style) I think you look great!!!

    But I really think you should get a webcam so we could see your display of the arched head! A self-portrait at least??? 🙂

  9. Jeanne Says:

    Hello there: I love your blog. Would you mind contacting me at my e-mail address? I’d love to talk offline!

  10. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    I think you have a cute tummy! 🙂 Can’t wait for the results of the 22 week scan!

  11. Julie Says:

    I think you have a beautiful preggo belly! Thanks for being brave & sharing your pictures 🙂

  12. Jennifer Says:

    Great belly shot – 20 weeks, I can’t believe you’re already 1/2 way there honey!!! CONGRATS to you and baby. Looks forward to your next u/s!!!

  13. Nancy Says:

    oh, you are cute! Stop being so “fuppage” about things. 🙂

    20 weeks, eh? And your big u/s isn’t until 22? TORTURE!!!

  14. sara Says:

    You look beautiful and congrats on the halfway mark. I hope that placenta moves right on over and you have a great next 20 wks that flies by 🙂

  15. docgrumbles Says:

    you look great! I am full of stretch marks pre-pregnancy from going through puberty dramatically all at once (from growth up and out) – I hardly worry about getting more!

    Yay for hearing the HB!

  16. bduy Says:

    Hi im a random , just clicked on the random blog thingo.
    you made my day LOL , “dildo cam “. Literally laughing LOL
    & congrats on the 20 week mark 😀

  17. Rebecca Says:

    You look great! Keep up the good work!

  18. Matthew M. F. Miller Says:

    You really look healthy and great, and I’m so happy to hear you’re at 20 weeks already! Constance has already begun to mark the changes by her belly button.

Leave a Reply

