Thirty-three candles…

Jake Ryan.

Sigh.

I wish he was my birthday present. Too bad he’s actually my mom’s age, or close to it, probably not as hot as he was in his flannel, jeans and boot look back in the day with Molly Ringwald and I love my hubby dearly. Oh well.

Nothing yet planned for the day.

Just deadline.

Bleck.

But really, the best present is in my tummy.

And I’m trying to focus on that.

16 Responses to “Thirty-three candles…”

  1. She Likes Purple Says:

    Happy birthday! You share the day with my husband and Ashlee Simpson.

  2. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    Happy Birthday! And I’m with you on Jake Ryan. Yum. 😛

  3. bleu Says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR JEN
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU

    I hope your day and year are wonderful.

  4. Lori Says:

    Happy birthday! So glad you’re getting what you wanted most.

    (That wasn’t Jake Ryan, right?)

  5. JJ Says:

    Happppppy Birthday! I know you are loving that present=)

  6. Meg Says:

    Happy birthday Jen! Enjoy celebrating as a trio this year…..

  7. Nancy Says:

    Happy birthday Jen!!! Yay!!!!

    (lol. when you said Jake Ryan, I totally knew who that was.)

  8. Nancy Says:

    I just looked him up. Born in 1960. Not quite my mothers age (she’s 73) but he is 48 years old now. Wow.

  9. Miss Tori Says:

    Happy birthday, Jen! Hope you have a great day!

  10. Kymberli Says:

    33 + 1 birthday wishes for you!

    I just watched Sixteen Candles last weekend. I still have that movie memorized. 🙂

  11. mingomama Says:

    Happy Birthday!!!!

    xxoo

  12. Jennifer Says:

    Have a great birthday!

  13. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    Happy Birthday, hope it was great!

  14. pj Says:

    Happy Birthday Jen!

  15. Denise Says:

    Hope you had a great birthday! (and maybe a fun dream about Jake)

  16. christina (apronstrings) Says:

    happy birthday girlie!!

Leave a Reply

