Almost there…

As of today, I’ve got 98 days to go and am nearing the magical third-trimester mark (I’m 26 weeks). It’s crazy. And exciting.

But I’m still crossing my fingers and knocking on wood that everything goes well. I guess I really need to register and come up with a name for this kicky monster in my belly.

Otherwise, I am just waiting until Thursday’s monster appointment. I not only get to have my gestational diabetes test but also the dildo cam to check on my cervix length and placenta position, and, oh, I get to have a pap just to make sure I continue to be normal. Wee. What fun! I am expecting that I’ll be there forever.

But it’s all in the name of a healthy baby, so I can’t complain.

And I am just hoping the work day flies by. I am rather excited for tonight’s election results, although whether I stay up to watch it all is another question. But I got goosebumps driving by a random group of Obama supporters on my way into work. Just some random people holding homemade signs. I just love how this election has gotten so many more diverse people involved. Go Obama. Although, since the Steelers won over the Redskins, hopefully it’s a lock for him…

Oh and I thought I’d add the photos of the bedding I’ve registered for. My hubby still has to add a second coat of “bleached denim” to the walls but it’s getting there.

babyroom

We can’t afford the $600 crib from Po.tt.ery B.arn Ki.ds but the bedding isn’t too bad. Mind you, there are SO many adorable little girl rooms and a couple boy rooms, but I didn’t want to go overboard themey… So we’ve registered for the crib skirt, sheet and quilt. Then, I registered for just a bunch of solid sheets that share colors with the skirt. I try not to be too matchy matchy. We’ve got the black crib coming and my sister or hubby has to repaint this little dresser we have from white to black and get new drawer pulls.

I’ve yet to figure out what will go on the walls or the curtains we need to buy. But this should give you an idea of where we’re going. In my random, haphazard way of explaining things…

Alright, I need to work. I’ve found I have little desire to do much work at work. I’d rather play about on the Internet or look at new cars I’d like to buy but can’t afford. You know, important things like that.

11 Responses to “Almost there…”

  1. JJ Says:

    Woooow–less than 100 days to go-amazing–and exciting!! You know Im hoping for great cervix length and for MOVEMENT! I love the bedding you picked–I am STUCK with picking bedding–did you look anywhere else?

  2. She Likes Purple Says:

    I love the bedding! It’s fantastic!

  3. docgrumbles Says:

    That is great bedding.

    I hope the appt goes well. Congrats on getting so far!

  4. Kymberli Says:

    Wow, wow, and wow. I can’t believe you’re nearing the double digits already! I love the bedding! Will you put up some pics of the nursery once it gets further along?

  5. Jennifer Says:

    You are almost to the 3rd trimester!!! I found that my desire to work was completely lacking until about week 37 of pregnancy. Then I realized all the crap I had to get done before maternity leave…ack!

    I’m definitely loving the bedding 🙂

  6. apronstrings(christina) Says:

    wow! you are so close. i am excited for you. love the crib. pottery barn is soooooo $$$$.

  7. HeidiM Says:

    Checking in after a long blogging hiatus. Wow you’re almost at your third trimester already!! Hope your appointment is not too crazy long tomorrow.

    I like the bedding. I noticed that PBK has better girl stuff than boy stuff. Seems to me they had better stuff five years ago when I was going to lots of showers. But I do really like the set you picked – I’m more of a bright colors person myself than the whites and pastels they mostly have.

  8. Denise Says:

    Can you believe you are nearing the third trimester?! Things just seem to be flying by. Which office is your appointment at tomorrow?

  9. MichelleB Says:

    Gorgeous bedding! I’m happy and excited for you!

    When my bff had her new baby recently, we decided to get her a diamond necklace as a birthing gift from http://www.idonowidont.com. She already had a crib and what she needs for the baby, so we decided to get something just for her.

    So since your nearly due, someone should get you a nice birthing gift. We read about from their blog: http://www.idonowidont.com/blog/giving-birth-means-a-nice-gift-for-mom/

  10. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    Try eBay for the bedding!! I always scoped out the bedding I wanted on eBay and there is always tons of new in package Pottery Barn Kids stuff.

  11. download music free from youtube Says:

    Life indemnity is really a wager, between you and the insurance organization, if you might be going to snuff it or not. You only win when you snuff it.

Leave a Reply

