Better, with photo

Thanks to all who commented about my poopness. I am feeling better. And I do hope I didn’t offend any of my Colorado girls. (Can you tell I’m a Libra who likes balance in her life and everyone happy?)

I had my 30-week checkup today. Thrilling drive in the snow, especially seeing cars slide down the hill out of the parking lot.

As for me, I am still huge. I am measuring around 35 weeks. My doctor said I shouldn’t worry though, as there is a three-week variance with that, so really, I am only like oh two weeks ahead. And the little guy, according to last u/s is in the 95th percentile. It could also be that because I’ve got plenty of fluid in there and I wasn’t a petite flower when I got preggers. So I am trying not to worry. Even though I could be more likely to give birth before my due date.

His heartbeat was a good 140 and my blood pressure, after a second check, was 112/80. Phew.

All is well. It’s crazy though that I will go every two weeks until week 36. Then every week thereafter. And I start getting internal checks at week 36. I don’t know if I am ready for this. Maybe no one is, but I really feel like I should have more of my shit together in terms of actually visualizing bringing a baby home.

I also got freaked out at the preterm labor flyer they gave me. Ack. But I’ll manage. Now I’ll just be obsessive to see if I am having contractions… I’m such a dork.

Speaking of dorkiness, my most recent photo.

29-cropped1

*Oh, Denise I am thinking of you. I heard the doctor and the nurse talking (yes, I’m nosy) about a patient having a NST. I don’t know if it was you or not but you haven’t updated so I’m sending positive thoughts!

9 Responses to “Better, with photo”

  1. Duck Says:

    You’er so pretty šŸ™‚ what a nice bump. Glad that you’re doing well, I’m a libra too, it’s hard when you want everyone to be happy isn’t it?

  2. Denise Says:

    If they were talking about what a pain in the ass that particular patient was, then they were probably talking about me! We actually got there a bit early and I got on the monitors early, but they tried forever to get both babies on and never could. Then they squeezed me in to see Dr. W to look at my rash even though I didn’t have an appointment. Then, I had the ultrasound and it took forever for both babies to pass the BPP. So I was there in the office from 1:15 until 4:00, but never really in the waiting room. It took forever!

    There were actually cars over the edge of the parking lot? Like on that hill that slopes down to Broadway? Crazy. Since I don’t drive anymore, I got dropped off at the door like an old woman. šŸ™‚

  3. Jennifer Says:

    Wow, your little guy is pretty big (95th percentile)! Great belly shot…you look just great. My little man is a libra!

  4. bleu Says:

    You look sooo beautiful!!!!!

    I never could visualize with Bliss so no worries there.

    Getting very exciting!!!!

  5. Duffy Says:

    love your big bump!! congrats on a good appt. I can’t seem to get my head around bringing home a baby either, and we have like only 5 weeks to go!

  6. JJ Says:

    Beautiful Baby Bump! Wow…its almost time!

  7. maryanne Says:

    What a great pic-you look so pretty! It is good that he is big and healthy! Where are you taking your class next week?

  8. nancy Says:

    šŸ™‚ I think you are just adorable!

  9. pj Says:

    You and Denise are soooo close! It’s hard to believe!

    Your belly is so cute!

    Best of luck for an easy delivery and recovery!

Leave a Reply

