Still here…

I’m now full term.

And waiting.

I’m really quite anxious and excited and scared. It’s all so new and overwhelming at times…

Nothing new with this week’s appointment but this doctor said they won’t let me go beyond 40 as they don’t want him too big where his shoulders would get stuck on the way out. I agree, I don’t want a broken arm or separated shoulder. My hubby has had enough of those for the ENTIRE family.

Otherwise, I’m just waiting. I’ve decided though he will arrive on Super Bowl Sunday as my hubby’s a crazy Steelers fan. Too bad he only has Denver Broncos gear. 🙂

9 Responses to “Still here…”

  1. Nancy Says:

    i have been wondering about you!!! 40 weeks, eh? Wowee. Can’t wait to hear something is happening!

  2. Nancy Says:

    oh – full term as you are 37 weeks. Okay, gotcha.

  3. Kymberli Says:

    I cannot believe that you are full-term already! I am so crazily excited for you! Now that you’re down to the wire, we need more frequent updates!

  4. Lori in Denver Says:

    Hi, Jen. Just here to say good luck with everything. Can’t wait to meet little Elway.

  5. duck Says:

    Jen – too weird I was wondering how you were doing today – I thought maybe you had popped and that was why your so quiet- hope you have a peaceful labour.

  6. sara Says:

    I hope it’s soon and I’m keeping you in my thoughts!

  7. singletracey Says:

    FULL TERM??? OMG!! That is crazy!

  8. duck Says:

    You never upset me! I think it’s great that your still reading along – I keep thinking any day now she’ll be in labour!

  9. Ms. J Says:

    Your husband is both smart and RIGHT to be a Steelers fan!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

