An update, finally

Sorry for the lack of posting and commenting. I’ve found I’ve been super busy doing not much more than breastfeeding, changing diapers and sleeping. But it’s all well worth it. I don’t know how much I’ll post in the future as this whole motherthing is time consuming but also I don’t have much to bitch about on this site.

Really, what do I have to complain about? I couldn’t be happier or more fulfilled.

Anyway, O is doing good. He had his 8-week checkup today (he’s 7 weeks and 3 days) and is a whopping 12 pounds, 15 ounces. The worst part was the vaccinations though. Five of em. I’ve never heard him scream so much, get so red in the face or have so many alligator tears. It was so sad.

And now he’s fussing, so here are a couple new photos to tide any of you still out there reading…

bath-2laugh

15 Responses to “An update, finally”

  1. She Likes Purple Says:

    Oh, man, he’s beautiful.

  2. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    Thanks for the update…he is perfectly adorable!

  3. Kymberli Says:

    He’s stunning. I’m so happy for you!

  4. Phoebe Says:

    What a cutie! I’m glad being a mom is so fulfilling. It’s nice to hear there are happy endings out there.

  5. Denise Says:

    Cutie!!!

  6. heidiM Says:

    Great pictures, O. is a VERY HANDSOME little man!!

  7. Road Blocks and Roller Coasters Says:

    SO HANDSOME!!! Glad to hear you are doing well!

  8. Jennifer Says:

    Adorable baby boy you’ve got there! Isn’t life just GRAND with a little one? : )

  9. Trish Says:

    He is so cute!

  10. sara Says:

    He is so cute! I’ll always be reading…I check in often and thanks for the update!

  11. peesticksandstones Says:

    So happy to hear everyone’s doing well! Thanks for sharing the photos, too.

  12. docgrumbles Says:

    Ha! I can relate to the lack of time, hence this late comment.

    He is gorgeous!

  13. JJ Says:

    Hope you all are doing well–I know how fast the days pass! Just wanted to stop in and say hello=)

  14. PregnantPlacentaPrevia Says:

    I just wanted to congratulate you for your beautiful baby. I was searching for information on placenta previa and I found out your blog and read everything, since you were in your second trimester with placenta previa until it went away and you deliver your baby. I am now very very worried because I am 16 weeks and have complete placenta previa and I have been spotting on and off. Dr told me this week that I may lose my baby!!! I have been very very sad since then…I don’t know why he told me that so soon, I thought that placenta previa can resolve but he told me that because of my bleeding is different…I hope I can deliver a healthy baby just like you did…Reading your posts gave me a lot of hope, thanks for sharing and congratulations once again….

  15. Jennifer Says:

    Not sure if you’re blogging anymore, but I’m making my blog private to invited readers only…if you’d like to be on the reader list, please email me your email address at

    awaitingourfirst@hotmail.com

    and I’ll get you added!

    Thanks, Jen

Leave a Reply

