Bad bad blogger

Forgive me for not writing. And the fact that this entry will be short too. O hit 4 months yesterday. I can’t believe it. Everyday is wonderful. I’ve never been happier. And I’ve realized how much I could live without work.
Seriously. I am having a hard time finding balancing work, mommyhood and just me time. I’m not complaining, trust me. But I think it would be easier if I were working full-time in my office not this two days a week in the office, the rest from home. But I know I’d miss O too much. And, frankly, we can’t afford infant care right now (yay IVF loan and credit card bills!).
It’s all worth it though. I know that. I see it and feel it in every laugh, every smile, the silly sweet baby asleep in his room right now.
I’m still reading. I haven’t forgotten about you all. I promise to get better. I can’t get much worse, right?

6 Responses to “Bad bad blogger”

  1. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    No worries! I didn’t blog much until I went back to work full time…isn’t that sort of crazy? I had more time at work to blog than I did at home. I’m glod to hear that your family is doing good!

  2. Jennifer Says:

    Great to see you again. I made my blog private, so if you want access, just give me your email address and I’ll be happy to add you to the reader list…sounds like you’re super busy, like me ; )

    That balance is really hard to find in those first 6 months, after that it tends to get better…Julian is 8 months old now and we’re finally in a groove.

    I work from home 1 day/week…it’s hard, I totally know what you’re talking about…I barely can get anything done that day, especially now that Julian’s mobile and getting into everything!

  3. Karen @ Chez Perky Says:

    glad you’re doing well. The work/life balance is incredibly difficult. I’m working full time and my triplets are with a nanny and I hate it. HATE it. But there’s no feasible way for me to work from home, and there’s no feasible way for me not to work. So… work I do. But the balance is… hard.

  4. JJ Says:

    I know exactly what you mean…intentions are SO good, arent they…but life just gets in the way! Hope you and YOUR O are doing great=)

  5. docgrumbles Says:

    thanks for the update.

    I am facing my delayed return to work…ugh. Daycare costs and the thought of being away from JAG are already upsetting me.

  6. pj Says:

    Glad things are going well!

Leave a Reply

