Genetic testing, baby style

Even though I am a bad blogger, I wanted to share the news we got this week in a somewhat timely fashion.
After everything we went through to get to today, the results of genetic testing on Mr. O proved we made the right choice. He doesn’t have OI!
When I got the call, I saw on the caller ID who it was and I got those butterflies in my stomach. Like the ones when the RE office would call.
But it is all good, he doesn’t have the disease. Now, I know the lab guarantees like 92 percent accuracy. But, still, I wanted to be sure. And after cheek-swabbing a four-month-old, which was not fun by the way, two weeks later we got the word.
And aside from us, I think my in-laws were the next happiest people.
I am still in awe. It worked. I’m a mom. My hubby’s a dad. It doesn’t seem real but then I can’t imagine life without him.
Wishing everyone all the best. I’m still reading. Trying to comment and barely, obviously, trying to blog.

7 Responses to “Genetic testing, baby style”

  1. Infertile in the City Says:

    Glad that all is well with you – don’t worry about not commenting/blogging – you are busy being a mom!

  2. Rachel Inbar Says:

    Wow šŸ™‚ Enjoy your baby!

  3. Somewhat Ordinary Says:

    Wow, that is fantastic news!

  4. K Says:

    What a great news for you and your family! Your husband must be sooo excited that his son does not have to go through what he has gone through.

  5. Jennifer Says:

    Great great news…congrats!

  6. nancy Says:

    yayayayayay!!!! Wonderful news Miss Jenn!!!!!!!

  7. docgrumbles Says:

    great news!

Leave a Reply

